Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2010, 04:49 PM
kirkbross's Avatar
kirkbross kirkbross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 371
Default PT windows follow me in spaces (transport, memory locations, etc.)

When I have PT 8.1 open in one "space" in 10.6.3 and I switch to another space, the auxillary PT windows (transport, memory locations, etc.) always follow me to the new space... this is annoying.

Any way to stop this from happening?
__________________
Pearlman Church Microphone > Great River MP-2NV > Warm Audio WA-76 > Apogee Symphony MK II 8x8+8MP > PT2018 on 2018 Mac Mini with 32GB of RAM running Mojave.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2010, 08:30 PM
Bender Bender is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,151
Default Re: PT windows follow me in spaces (transport, memory locations, etc.)

I would never use spaces while PT is open.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2010, 02:12 AM
vitoco vitoco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: PT windows follow me in spaces (transport, memory locations, etc.)

no workaround for this issue

just disable Spaces when using pro tools
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-29-2010, 02:11 PM
kirkbross's Avatar
kirkbross kirkbross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 371
Default Re: PT windows follow me in spaces (transport, memory locations, etc.)

Yeah... I figured. I actually like having spaces active when using PT so I can zip around between my browser or Melodyne or whatever. Didn't seem to do it as bad in previous Leopard version or maybe earlier PT versions.

It's only a minor annoyance. :)
__________________
Pearlman Church Microphone > Great River MP-2NV > Warm Audio WA-76 > Apogee Symphony MK II 8x8+8MP > PT2018 on 2018 Mac Mini with 32GB of RAM running Mojave.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-29-2010, 04:51 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,014
Default Re: PT windows follow me in spaces (transport, memory locations, etc.)

Are you sure that you didn't have the maryslittlelamberizer plug installed?

It's a nice plug if you want things a little wooly..





__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Force Plugins to follow mix window using spaces on mac..? mesa3077boogie Pro Tools 10 9 08-30-2013 02:20 PM
Sync I/O wont' follow transport in PT9. aaquilato macOS 10 09-15-2011 09:46 PM
Memory locations follow Record Arm? syra Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-04-2011 10:57 AM
OSX spaces and PT windows :Rob: 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 06-16-2009 09:24 PM
Memory locations - Can they follow when you move DEXTERITY 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-19-2006 08:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com