Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-18-2004, 09:09 AM
D Allen D Allen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 10
Default Customizing Click Track Sound in 6.1 LE

Is it possible to customize the click track sound in 6.1 LE wih the built-in click plug-in? Or, do I need to acquire a 3rd party plug-in.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2004, 09:30 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: Customizing Click Track Sound in 6.1 LE

You can, of course, use a sampler plug-in to do any click sound you like, PTLE sends out two different MIDI notes for click (without using the click plugin). It's all under the MIDI menu.

But be sure you realize the click plugin has several different click sounds from which to choose.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2004, 09:43 AM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Customizing Click Track Sound in 6.1 LE

You can use sampletank free for something other than the built-in click sounds.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-18-2004, 01:23 PM
D Allen D Allen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 10
Default Re: Customizing Click Track Sound in 6.1 LE

Thanks for the suggestions. I hate to sound like a complete "newbie", but where in the MIDI configuration would I change the sound? And, if I use Sampletank, how would I set my configuration?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-18-2004, 03:02 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,659
Default Re: Customizing Click Track Sound in 6.1 LE

Also in the last post in THIS THREAD I explain how i make a click track with any sound I like, in pro-tools, without using the click plugin or any external devices, in about 30 seconds.
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-18-2004, 04:23 PM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Customizing Click Track Sound in 6.1 LE

When you load sampletank on an aux track, it will create a "virtual" midi port. Double click on the metronome in the transport window and your click options should pop right up. You set the notes to the sounds in sampletank that you wish to hear.

With the click plugin, you need not go through this; there are a few different sounds to choose from if you pull down the preset menu.

Or, sample any sound you want. Set the tempo as desired. Switch to grid mode and set your grid for the values at which you'd like to hear a click. Paste away.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-18-2004, 08:28 PM
D Allen D Allen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 10
Default Re: Customizing Click Track Sound in 6.1 LE

Thanks for your help, guys.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to change click track sound? Mike Borok 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-12-2015 09:38 AM
No click sound on click track sighermike Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 10-10-2012 12:01 PM
Cannot get click track to sound in ProTools 8 Blakemusic1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-25-2009 03:22 PM
Missing Click track sound bookerfatz2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 12-20-2008 02:37 AM
Metronome Click Track Customizing Blissfire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-26-2007 08:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com