Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-14-2022, 11:17 AM
julian kwasneski julian kwasneski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Fairfax, CA
Posts: 9
Default Re: Re-sizing Memory Location Window

This has been an issue for a long time - still can't re-size the Memory Locations window in PT 2022.7 - is there no way to log this seemingly simple bug fix?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-14-2022, 01:22 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,276
Default Re: Re-sizing Memory Location Window

Until Avid revamps this window, we have all just learned to live with it. For music folks, its generally not an issue(combined with personalized abbreviated names). Post mixers have it the worst. For myself, I keep the names super-short, like V1(verse 1), V2(verse 2), PreC(pre chorus), C1(chorus 1), etc. I have suggested to Avid that they add multiple marker lanes(with colors), but am still waiting.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memory Location Window issue OliJ Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-08-2011 10:36 PM
Memory location window missing foggch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-15-2010 09:19 AM
memory location window has disappeared blankpro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-04-2010 11:34 AM
Memory Location window not moving IonicBreed Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-28-2008 11:59 AM
using memory location window pk_hat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-14-2002 10:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com