Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2014, 11:54 AM
PT user PT user is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 181
Default LOGIC PRO X and Avid Omni issues

Im running Avid Omni with HD Native and I have PTHD 10.3.9 installed. I just installed Logic Pro X. Cant get it going with the Omni. Audio options are only Aggregate i/o. Does the core audio driver come in the install for 10.3.9?

Im on Mac OS 10.8.5 - If anyone is running Pro X with the Omni/HDNative setup I would appreciate some advice as to how to get it going...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-28-2014, 08:56 AM
Bubba_jam Bubba_jam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Default Re: LOGIC PRO X and Avid Omni issues

I have the same problem with Logic Pro X and Avid Omni. Have you got a solution yet?
__________________
Mac Pro 2.93GHZ 8 core 48G Ram, Pro Tools HD 10.3.9 and 11.2.1, Avid Omni, Eleven Rack, Logic X, NI Komplete 9, NI Maschine, Reason 7, Akai MPK49, EZ-Drummer 2, Superior Drummer 2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2014, 09:21 AM
PT user PT user is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 181
Default Re: LOGIC PRO X and Avid Omni issues

Hi - use the avid core audio manager found in the avid folder - this overrides system audio . Once active HD Native will appear in Audio Options within Logic
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-28-2014, 11:25 AM
Bubba_jam Bubba_jam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Default Re: LOGIC PRO X and Avid Omni issues

Thanks,

That fix it. But, I also to make sure the clock rate and the buffer was set the same in the Audio/Midi setup under Applications. Mine was not and that prevented it from showing up under Logic Pro X. And the buffer rate was made the audio crackle.
__________________
Mac Pro 2.93GHZ 8 core 48G Ram, Pro Tools HD 10.3.9 and 11.2.1, Avid Omni, Eleven Rack, Logic X, NI Komplete 9, NI Maschine, Reason 7, Akai MPK49, EZ-Drummer 2, Superior Drummer 2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-02-2015, 02:39 AM
SwirlyD SwirlyD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Amsterdam, NL
Posts: 56
Default Re: LOGIC PRO X and Avid Omni issues

Hi, this is the method I used to use to get Logic9 to work with my Avid Omni using OSX10.8.5 and PT11HD - however, I have just updated to Yosemite and PT12HD and now, this method does not work....does anyone have any troubleshooting ideas? I have tried restarting everything, opening the Avid Core Manager, then opening Logic and the HD Native option will not appear anymore !
I hope there's a solution....(I suspect either the PT12 driver and/or AirPlay in Yosemite). And the HD Native does not show up with any ins or outs in Audio/MIDI setup :-(
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-29-2015, 07:30 PM
ronstephens ronstephens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 238
Default Re: LOGIC PRO X and Avid Omni issues

Ditto here.
__________________
Ron Stephens
ron@stephensfam.net
Pro Tools 11.3.2 HD, macOS 10.11.6, MacPro3,1 (early 2008, Harpertown) Dual Quad 3G w/24GB RAM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS:Avid HDX and Omni I/O tripstation Buy & Sell 0 05-13-2014 11:12 AM
Avid Omni for Avid HD 16 I/O+my cash Zeljko2 Buy & Sell 1 12-20-2013 12:45 PM
FS: Avid HD Omni Meads Buy & Sell 1 05-21-2012 06:32 PM
New Avid Mbox clocking issues with Logic Pro 9 chetant 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 05-08-2012 04:04 PM
avid omni ericlees Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 11-03-2010 03:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com