Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2000, 10:55 PM
ple1204160 ple1204160 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: carol stream
Posts: 1
Default digi 5.0.1 on windows ME

I have a dell 933mhz, 256 ram, O/S Win Me
I can not get this digi **** to work on my system. Does anyone know if it will work on Win ME. Also, I am recving errors out the ass. Please advise on config setup.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2000, 12:57 PM
Maat Maat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 13
Default Re: digi 5.0.1 on windows ME

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif">quote:<HR>Originally posted by ple1204160:
I have a dell 933mhz, 256 ram, O/S Win Me
I can not get this digi **** to work on my system. Does anyone know if it will work on Win ME. Also, I am recving errors out the ass. Please advise on config setup.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hi, we have the same kind of problems ... We tried to install the latest WaveDrivers, but without any succes. I suspect the new version of MFCs to corrupt heap memory initalisation of the drivers. Perhaps the solution would be to put hte old version of the MFC aside' to the Digi WaveDrivers, but I am not sure of that ... I'll give it a try and tell you whether it worked.

Camille & Maat.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2000, 01:39 AM
Digi Engineering Digi Engineering is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Berkeley, CA USA
Posts: 1,406
Default Re: digi 5.0.1 on windows ME

The currently shipping version of Pro Tools LE does not work on WinME. The forthcoming version 5.1 fixes this.

Eric Day
DAE Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2000, 08:24 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: digi 5.0.1 on windows ME

So Pro Tools LE 5.1 will be built for Windows ME? Any other PC OS's supported? Still expect to release it Dec 15?

Thanks!
Ron Cook
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DIGI 002 & Windows XP- PLEASE HELP michael18 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-19-2005 04:22 PM
is digi going windows? trackfive 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 07-23-2002 08:52 AM
Digi 001 with Windows Me leofreq 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-21-2000 12:25 AM
digi 001 mac files to digi windows 98? village1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-23-2000 03:21 PM
Digi 001 for Windows Joncon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-25-1999 01:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com