Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2015, 01:36 PM
J-S-Q J-S-Q is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: London
Posts: 219
Default Cubase -Hidden tracks in mixer page showing on S3

Just wondering......

Hidden tracks in Cubase still appear on the S3 and it would be great if this would not be the case. Am I right in thinking that this is 100% down to how Steinberg implement Eucon in their software? Or is it something that would need to be changed with a EuControl update from Avid? Is it technically possible with the current Eucon protocol? Any input would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2015, 02:27 PM
Wall2Wall Wall2Wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Starling City
Posts: 765
Default Re: Cubase -Hidden tracks in mixer page showing on S3

what has steinberg said on the issue? i'm pretty sure avid just throws out the eucon protocol and its up to the different daw developers to make it work. sure avid tests pro tools but cant see them testing cubase n others.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2015, 02:39 PM
J-S-Q J-S-Q is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: London
Posts: 219
Default Re: Cubase -Hidden tracks in mixer page showing on S3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wall2Wall View Post
what has steinberg said on the issue? i'm pretty sure avid just throws out the eucon protocol and its up to the different daw developers to make it work. sure avid tests pro tools but cant see them testing cubase n others.
Steinberg have said nothing about it that I know of. I emailed them but have not yet had a reply. Was just wondering if anyone knew what the situation is i.e. is it currently technically possible for Steinberg to make this happen IF they wanted to devote the resources to it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist Mix and Hidden Tracks in Cubase J-S-Q Artist Series 2 07-16-2014 04:51 AM
Cubase and Mixer visuals and hiding tracks. dpolcino Artist Series 10 11-30-2011 09:40 PM
Should mixer/edit groups still work if tracks are hidden? Ru_C Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-25-2008 11:49 AM
some tracks are hidden please help dj mastermind 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-26-2007 03:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com