Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2003, 07:46 AM
Dweizmann Dweizmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 6
Default Launching PT Free: Stuck on "Creating Plug In Array"

My PT FREE freezes while launching. [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]

At the bottom of the box it says "Creating Plug In Array: Long Delay" or something close to that...

Is there anything I can do to get it past this point?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2003, 06:32 PM
M.Brane M.Brane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: 1hr N/W of LA LA land
Posts: 1,999
Default Re: Launching PT Free: Stuck on "Creating Plug In Array"

Looks like an extension conflict or a corrupt file to me.

Did you make a stripped-down ext. set for PTF?

Have you checked your system with a utility like TechTool?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2003, 05:07 PM
planet X planet X is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 141
Default Re: Launching PT Free: Stuck on "Creating Plug In Array"

Or you could try trashing the PT's preferences before launching.

also try removing the plugin that seems to be causing the freeze (that is if it is in fact a plugin thats causing the freeze)

Failing that simply tr a re-install.

Still not working? Then could very well be a hardware conflict somewhere.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem PT11 MAC stuck in "Playback Engine" selection reload loop fastermaster Pro Tools 11 3 06-28-2013 04:28 PM
"Factory Promo UB" - "Eventide" - iLok license - What plug-in is this? Intini Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-31-2012 08:27 PM
"Quick Start has failed" error when launching Pro Tools SE AvidCS Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 1 03-10-2012 01:51 PM
Import session data... please break out "plug in settings" and "plug in automation" yeloocevad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 10-05-2011 01:04 PM
"Buss" and "Plug in" words grayed out... amba 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-10-2008 04:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com