Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2018, 12:43 AM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 121
Default S6 sends shows no text after 2018.3

Installed 2018.3 and after that all the text is gone from the sends on the strips.
All I can see in the sends view is the number and the graphic knob.

How do I get the sends name to come back?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2018, 04:53 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,398
Default Re: S6 sends shows no text after 2018.3

Greetings,

There seem to be some conditions that can cause this issue with the nameless sends. One of which I have found is instantiating a Send from Pro Tools using the "Track Name" feature instead of a specific bus. To be clear, the issue with the nameless sends is not intrinsic to 2018.3. I would suggest opening up a few different sessions and please report back what you find - or if in fact you were using my same Send to track feature. We would like to squash this bug for good - so any details you can submit would be most appreciated. Thanks.




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-22-2018, 10:03 AM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 121
Default Re: S6 sends shows no text after 2018.3

Thanks Jeff,

today that issue is gone!
Tried a bunch of sessions yesterday and couldn't get it right.
Today the same sessions all seem to work!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2018, 04:20 AM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 121
Default Re: S6 sends shows no text after 2018.3

Still having issues with the sends not containing any names every now and then.
Can´t see a clear patterns to when it happens.
But terrible annoying to have 128 anonymous sends on my console.

I´m on 2018.7 and 18.3.0.244

Any update on this bug?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2018, 05:34 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,398
Default Re: S6 sends shows no text after 2018.3

Currently investigating this in current and future versions of Pro Tools and S6. Any data that you have regarding when the issue occurs would be helpful. Thanks.




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading from 2018.1 to 2018.3 with Application Manager lm183902 Pro Tools 2018 2 03-19-2018 04:41 PM
Reverting from 2018.3 to 2018.1 jamesleonard Pro Tools 2018 11 03-12-2018 05:21 AM
Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 lgreen100 Pro Tools 2018 16 02-15-2018 05:01 PM
Sends A-E Only Shows A Mix & Edit View akakpaws 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-09-2009 08:43 AM
PlugIn text over/under other text(reference pitch) base1001 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-02-2006 03:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com