Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2008, 11:07 AM
brokemusician3 brokemusician3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 85
Default seperating midi notes on different tracks?

How can you do this easily without having to select each individual note and create a new track. There should be one command that takes all the midi notes on a given track and seperates them to seperate tracks per note, would be very usefull for eDrums. Is there a way to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2008, 11:32 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: seperating midi notes on different tracks?

Yes, the "Split notes" feature. Do a search in the Reference guide.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2008, 11:48 AM
brokemusician3 brokemusician3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 85
Default Re: seperating midi notes on different tracks?

I have used the split note feature but atleast my initial success with the split note feature forces you to split each note individually with seperate commands ie. time consumming. Is there a way to use the split note feature so that it automatically creates multiple tracks for the different notes. I'm using vers. 7.0 does 7.4 allow you to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2008, 12:00 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: seperating midi notes on different tracks?

Thread
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seperating audio and MIDI instrument tracks so they don't activate at the same time sonofanders MIDI 11 04-02-2009 03:54 PM
seperating midi notes into individual tracks. tempest1226 MIDI 6 01-27-2008 07:58 AM
Seperating Reason Drum tracks to Pro Tools soundboy35 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-01-2006 03:38 PM
Seperating midi drums [notes] to seperate tracks? gollywillickers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-21-2006 07:20 PM
Seperating one session into two tracks optymusblu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-11-2004 01:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com