Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2008, 08:46 AM
Edleigh Edleigh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Default Help with acquiring an older version of Protools software

Hello all,

I run an older version of Protools (5.3.1) on my main system with a Digi001. For maximum compatibility, I want to load 5.3.3 onto my original Mbox. I have the box etc. but not the Getting Started manual containing the software key. I found where I can download 5.3.3 from the support archive but can't finish the process without that original code in the booklet I can't find.

I didn't see any way to purchase it outright and was wondering what to do about acquiring this specific version. Any suggestions? Any help is massively appreciated.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2008, 07:16 PM
Edleigh Edleigh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 6
Default Re: Help with acquiring an older version of Protools softwar

I also found this on the support section of the main site but the link for downloading directs back to the home page.

http://www.digidesign.com.br/index.c...=1&itemid=5168

Still not sure if it would do me any good since I can't find the booklet, and it came with the 5.3.3 software so I wouldn't have a 5.2 upgrade code anyway.

Really getting desperate for this version, any help or direction would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2008, 08:07 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Help with acquiring an older version of Protools softwar

There's not really anything we "users" here can do for you if you've lost your authorization code.
That's a matter you'll have to take up directly with Digidesign.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will updating Flash Player affect older version of Protools? novice12 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-03-2013 01:00 PM
HELP! PT10 Opening new version session in older version Claudiu Pro Tools 10 6 11-04-2012 03:32 PM
How do I revert back to an older version of ProTools LE andyparkin79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-18-2010 09:35 AM
upgrading from an older version of protools LE cyberpiper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-11-2007 10:24 AM
software version of protools for win98? rodgreen General Discussion 1 05-12-2000 12:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com