Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2007, 09:41 AM
cyberpiper cyberpiper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 24
Default upgrading from an older version of protools LE

I am currently running prootools LE version 6.9.2

can I just upgrade to the LATEST version of LE by purchasing that upgrade?
will my bombfactory plugins work in the new version?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2007, 10:24 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: upgrading from an older version of protools LE

Quote:
can I just upgrade to the LATEST version of LE by purchasing that upgrade?
Yes.
Quote:
will my bombfactory plugins work in the new version?
Which BombFactory plugins, specifically?

The newest Pro Tools versions all have plugin updaters available that will update the older versions of the BombFactory plugins to ones that are compatible with the current version.

As long as you actually own the plugins you have currently, you have no worries.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will updating Flash Player affect older version of Protools? novice12 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-03-2013 01:00 PM
HELP! PT10 Opening new version session in older version Claudiu Pro Tools 10 6 11-04-2012 03:32 PM
How do I revert back to an older version of ProTools LE andyparkin79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-18-2010 09:35 AM
Help with acquiring an older version of Protools software Edleigh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-01-2008 08:07 PM
upgrading to most recent version of protools le for mac guys General Discussion 6 09-30-2002 07:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com