Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2023, 08:12 AM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,651
Default A new version of Dante Controller is available!

This popped up yesterday:

Dante Controller v4.8.1 is a recommended maintenance release.
The installer also includes Dante Updater v2.3.1 and Dante Activator.
What's New
Dante Controller
• No changes
Dante Updater
• Firmware update and recovery for newly released Brooklyn 3 (Dante device type)
hardware
Dante Activator (bundled within Dante Updater)
• No changes
Known Issues
Dante Controller
• CS-673: Windows About dialog incorrectly identifies OS version
Attached Images
File Type: jpg A new version of Dante Controller is available.jpg (42.7 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Composer/Sound Designer/Protools 2023.3 Ultimate, Avid MTRX. DADMAN MOM Monitoring, KLANG:quelle 4 Channel Dante™ Network Headphone Amp, DVS,MADI, Mac Studio Ultra, 128 RAM/4TB SSD, Monterey 12.6.4, Digital Perf 11.2.1, Logic Pro X 10.7.7 DOLBY ATMOS Facility/MPSE Motion Picture Sound Editors Avid Certified Professional ProTools/Dolby ATMOS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2023, 08:47 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,180
Default Re: A new version of Dante Controller is available!

With no changes to Controller, and the only changes to the Updater being support for the new Brooklyn 3 chips, is there any point to updating if you don't have any gear with the new chips?
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2023, 10:15 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,372
Default Re: A new version of Dante Controller is available!

Currently no one has Brooklyn 3 chip in the wild either according to the manufacturers I've spoken to. They have test samples but Audinate has been very late shipping any production chips. (most saying end 2nd Q or 3Q before products being available at retailers.)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.7, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 4TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Pro Tools Ult 2022.12, RME BBF ProMac Mini 14,12 - 12 core - macOS 13.2RAM 32GB, SSD 4TB, GPU 19 core
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Dante VIA and Dante Virtual Sound Card henningaround Buy & Sell 0 12-29-2021 02:04 AM
Dante Controller and "Pro-Tools-First" Issue TheNeverknow Pro Tools | First Discussion 11 12-01-2020 07:10 AM
003 controller-only version to replace Command8? Muzoid ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 03-06-2007 11:46 AM
"The installed version of the controller... BookSix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-06-2006 03:30 PM
The Logic controller looks exactly like an smaller version Hui executive_chu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-17-2001 07:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com