Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2012, 08:30 AM
kevinpople kevinpople is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 2
Default Digi 002 Rack - Unresponsive, lights flash. HELP!!

I have a Digi 002, and even before I turn on my Computer, all of the lights on the 002 flash. Not just the 1394 lights, but all of them. All of the sample rate lights, midi signal, etc.. All of them together, and slowly flashing, like every 5 seconds or so. Then when I turn on the computer, it does not recognize the unit at all. The 1394 light on the back doesn't turn-on once the computer is on. Literally nothing is working or happening except the flashing lights on the front.

What does this mean? Is it dead? Is there a way to reset the device?

Thanks--
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2012, 12:23 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Digi 002 Rack - Unresponsive, lights flash. HELP!!

sound like the power harness is on it's way out

ether order the replacement or try cleaning the contacts to see if that restores normal operations
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2012, 06:32 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,888
Default Re: Digi 002 Rack - Unresponsive, lights flash. HELP!!

It would be worth trying a re-seat of the harness. Do each connection 5-6 times to scrape thru the oxide buildup on the pins and sleeves. Click this link and scroll partway down as I offer up some helpful details
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p...=1#post1677129
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2012, 06:10 AM
kevinpople kevinpople is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 2
Default Re: Digi 002 Rack - Unresponsive, lights flash. HELP!!

Thanks, guys.

I will give it a shot. Now that PT10 allows outside hardware, I'm not looking at spending $1,500 on a comparable replacement, but I figured if I can fix it without having to spend anything, that's better.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
digi 003 rack sync lights KV626 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-02-2014 07:19 AM
Mbox 3 Orange Lights/Unresponsive Tomcom403 FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 3 02-26-2014 07:01 AM
Midi lights on the Digi 002 rack not on wfenlon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-26-2013 12:50 PM
just bought digi 003 rack and lights flickered when powering Hardnox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-30-2007 07:33 AM
MIDI problems, lights flash on 002, but nothing? keithl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-09-2005 11:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com