Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2022, 06:56 PM
erko@ozemail.com.au erko@ozemail.com.au is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: sydney
Posts: 3
Default no licence found 2022.09

I am trying to update to Protools Ultimate 2022 09. But I keep getting no Licence found.
rolling back to 2022 05 works fine ?

using Mac studio 2022 M1 OS 12.6 64 gig ram.
any one else having this problem.thanks.

Last edited by erko@ozemail.com.au; 10-02-2022 at 10:24 PM. Reason: someone else has the sameproblem
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2022, 10:55 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 16,958
Default Re: no licence found 2022.09

G'day

Welcome to DUC.

Unfortunately you are likely being hit by incorrect "release limit date" info in your license as jeffro (DUC forum resident Avid super helpful employee) has explained in other threads. e.g. see https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=421784.

You should file a support case and post the case number here. Hopefully Avid support can address overnight your time.

https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2022, 12:08 AM
erko@ozemail.com.au erko@ozemail.com.au is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: sydney
Posts: 3
Default Re: no licence found 2022.09

Thank you. I've created a support request.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2022, 01:24 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 16,958
Default Re: no licence found 2022.09

Post your incident number here... so folks can find it if needed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2022, 05:06 PM
erko@ozemail.com.au erko@ozemail.com.au is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Location: sydney
Posts: 3
Default Re: no licence found 2022.09

all fixed

Thank you for contacting AVID.

There was a system error encountered wherein your Pro Tools Ultimate Perpetual and it's included plugin licenses with system ID did not automatically update in your iLok account after it renewed.
We have manually updated the Pro Tools Ultimate Perpetual license in your iLok account and should now authorize Pro Tools v2022.9.
As for the included plugin licenses, we will be manually updating the licenses as well. I'll notify you on another email once completed.


We do apologize about the inconvenience brought about the system error encountered that was beyond our control.

Last edited by erko@ozemail.com.au; 10-03-2022 at 05:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools Perpetual Education licence to Full licence conversion WestGoose Licensing & Accounts 3 09-08-2022 12:25 PM
Just updated tp PT 2022.7 and now PT does not recognise my iLok licence - please help Blues Bird Pro Tools 29 09-02-2022 01:34 PM
Crash moving tracks to new Routing Folder in PT 2022.4 [FIXED 2022.5] Dizzi45Z Pro Tools 43 05-29-2022 04:59 AM
Switch EDU Perpetual Licence to subscription non-education licence Theo_Lacombe Licensing & Accounts 1 09-17-2021 02:13 PM
PT12 no licence found [SOLVED] Earl D Licensing & Accounts 6 09-08-2015 02:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com