Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-16-2002, 01:38 PM

Default Sound Quality of DIGI 001

I am a new Pro Tools LE user on DIGI 001 for Mac. I have been using the product for a few months and I am not yet happy with my mixes that stay entirely in Pro Tools when I burn a CD from bounce to disk. I seem to have better results when using all 8 analogue outs to a Mackie board and mixing down to DAT or even to ADAT. I have all the best plug ins from Waves and Bomb Factory and have spent a few months learning how to use them. I would rather stay in the digital domain to mix down if possible. Any ideas? Also, I am not sure if the A/D converters in the 001 are as good as the A/D in my ADATs. Any comments? I am looking into Appogee A/Ds.

3rd LP Record - In progress, coming soon!
2nd LP Record - http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/michaux2
1st LP Record - http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/michaux
Old 12-16-2002, 03:10 PM

Default Re: Sound Quality of DIGI 001

Quote:
Originally posted by michaux:
I am a new Pro Tools LE user on DIGI 001 for Mac. I have been using the product for a few months and I am not yet happy with my mixes that stay entirely in Pro Tools when I burn a CD from bounce to disk. I seem to have better results when using all 8 analogue outs to a Mackie board and mixing down to DAT or even to ADAT. I have all the best plug ins from Waves and Bomb Factory and have spent a few months learning how to use them. I would rather stay in the digital domain to mix down if possible. Any ideas? Also, I am not sure if the A/D converters in the 001 are as good as the A/D in my ADATs. Any comments? I am looking into Appogee A/Ds.