Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2013, 05:54 AM
Terry Wetzel Terry Wetzel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Douglasville, Georgia
Posts: 1,408
Default Does this bus go to....

???
Question. If I'm using a 2 in, 2 out I/O. Am I limited to using only 2 busses? When I go to choose a bus for inputting effects on an Aux bus, The screen fills with bus choices. Can I use any or all of them? Thanks

Last edited by Terry Wetzel; 04-27-2013 at 05:55 AM. Reason: Omitted a letter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2013, 07:30 AM
mjslakeridge's Avatar
mjslakeridge mjslakeridge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,085
Default Re: Does this bus go to....

You should be able to use as many busses within the session as you like, regardless of how many inputs on your interface. Busses are just for moving audio around within the session, like sending drums to a stereo aux track, backing vocals to a stereo track, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2013, 07:34 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Does this bus go to....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry Wetzel View Post
???
Question. If I'm using a 2 in, 2 out I/O. Am I limited to using only 2 busses? When I go to choose a bus for inputting effects on an Aux bus, The screen fills with bus choices. Can I use any or all of them? Thanks
You can use any number of internal busses as they exist as software routing options. Its your Hardware I/O that's fixed.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-29-2013, 05:57 AM
Terry Wetzel Terry Wetzel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Douglasville, Georgia
Posts: 1,408
Default Re: Does this bus go to....

Thanks guys. This eases my concern on this matter and opens up many more options!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com