Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2012, 10:04 AM
skystudios skystudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: chicago
Posts: 24
Default just purchased a g4 with digi 001, need advise on version PT

just purchased a Mac 2x800 Mhz PowerPC G4 768 mb with a few hard drives and a digi001, can anyone advise what version software runs smooth on this set up?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2012, 10:35 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,526
Default Re: just purchased a g4 with digi 001, need advise on version PT

http://archive.digidesign.com/compato/

This is an archived page with some info you can use. Look down the center column near the bottom for 001 compatibility.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2012, 11:00 AM
skystudios skystudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: chicago
Posts: 24
Default Re: just purchased a g4 with digi 001, need advise on version PT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Jimmy View Post
http://archive.digidesign.com/compato/

This is an archived page with some info you can use. Look down the center column near the bottom for 001 compatibility.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2012, 01:46 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: just purchased a g4 with digi 001, need advise on version PT

OSX 10.3.9 Panther > Pro Tools 6.4

Just make sure quicktime doesn't get updated past 6.5.2 else no worky!
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Purchased Boxed Version of Protools 10, registered. Don't have 10/11 bundle license Jstrat31 Pro Tools 11 4 06-24-2013 11:02 AM
Finished 30 day trial, purchased boxed version - question about installation zwolf macOS 7 06-09-2013 10:21 PM
It seems that I purchased wrong version of Crossgrade-Protools10 thipnara Pro Tools 10 5 11-10-2012 09:56 PM
Structure beta to purchased version. TravisDRS Virtual Instruments 3 08-25-2007 03:27 PM
How is D-Verb registered when it's purchased with Digi 001... phobia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-25-2000 04:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com