Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2002, 07:36 PM
EarnestBliss EarnestBliss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Seattle
Posts: 43
Default Need Digi 001 DA7 config help

I had the control surface working great after your help the other day. The new mystery today is this…
I am attempting to record via light pipe to my digi and the song wont roll in record mode … the online button on the transport in PTle is flashing…I gather it is a sync problem
Now I have tried setting both units to internal 48000 and light pipe 48000 so I’m sure the word clock is good. and I’ve tried removing all the MMC and Midi settings that I had used before when I was using the board as a control surface… I’m stumped
I shouldn’t require any syncing at all that I can see….
Any body else had this problem?
I tried some searches here at DA7..com and here at Digidesign but I cant find this one…anybody?
[img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2002, 04:19 PM
PlugInJunky PlugInJunky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Crescent Moon Studios
Posts: 226
Default Re: Need Digi 001 DA7 config help

sync light should never be flashing or on...that is for syncing to tape machine, external sequencer, etc. Syncing clock has nothing to do with the sync light on your transport. Syncing clock is taken care on your session start up window. Keep in on external. Its always good to clock to an external device. BUT DON'T try to sync from the transport. When you do that ProTools is waiting for outside timecode or MTC to start so it knows when to start playing...got it?
__________________
DJ Jorge Felix
JorgeFelix@crescentmoon.com
Midi Programmer/Remixer
I make beats - Love that line
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT9 Digi 002 config kidboy500 macOS 4 04-24-2011 01:06 PM
approve pc config for Digi 001 MrShayne 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-17-2002 04:42 AM
DIGI PRE - question about XLR pin Config lionel wong Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 07-16-2002 01:38 AM
DAE and Pro Tools memory config w/ Digi 001 thermoboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-28-2002 12:18 AM
DIGI please design us a current config that works digi2000 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 6 12-14-2001 10:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com