Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2020, 11:55 AM
frabo frabo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 46
Default Protools 19.12 catalina 10.15.3 NI Maschine mk3

Hi, ok I know avid is way behind the full compatibility but Protools works ok for me, accept the issue that the Maschine mk3 controller is not working anymore, after you use protools ! In the time before catalina, you have to delete the core audio driver. And now ?
It takes really a lot of lifetime to find out, that in this case now, I have to delete all fb360 plugins in the following location:

Macintosh HD > Library > Application Support > Avid/Audio > Plug-ins

Remove the following plug-ins from the folder:

FB360-Control-ambiX.aaxplugin

FB360-Converter-ambiX.aaxplugin

FB360-Mix-Loudness-ambiX.aaxplugin

FB360-Spatialiser-ambiX.aaxplugin

FB360-Stereo-Loudness-ambiX.aaxplugin

Really, the support from both sides, Avid and NI is absolutely - no support !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2020, 11:57 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,537
Default Re: Protools 19.12 catalina 10.15.3 NI Maschine mk3

Was there a question?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 2019.12 and Catalina 10.15.2 combo jeam25 macOS 20 02-10-2020 01:03 PM
Protools Ultimate 2018.7 + Maschine day_tripper Pro Tools 2018 5 01-10-2019 08:47 PM
Using Maschine Plug-Ins in ProTools Kafkaaron Pro Tools 10 6 01-10-2016 08:14 PM
ProTools 10 (HDX) with NI Maschine, doubled notes rcarline Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 11 10-29-2015 11:19 AM
Please Help.. simple yes/no question for ProTools 8MP/Maschine dudaman Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 11-19-2014 04:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com