Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Carbon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2021, 03:20 AM
xp200061 xp200061 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: japan
Posts: 5
Default How to install os 11.3

Avid carbon is said to work on mac os 11.3

my M1 mac is 11.2 and new big sur is 11.6 now.

so How do I install 11.3?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2021, 03:30 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,587
Default Re: How to install os 11.3

Hi, welcome to the community.

I am sure 11.6 is just as fine, they just mention it is supported on 11.3 (or later) because likely that was the OS available when Carbon was released.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2021, 03:50 AM
xp200061 xp200061 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: japan
Posts: 5
Default Re: How to install os 11.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Hi, welcome to the community.

I am sure 11.6 is just as fine, they just mention it is supported on 11.3 (or later) because likely that was the OS available when Carbon was released.
Thank you for your reply.

I would like to update to validated 11.3 if possible
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2021, 04:07 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,587
Default Re: How to install os 11.3

Apple only distributes latest versions, but try put this on google and see if you have any luck:

Code:
big sur 11.3 download -site:apple.com
... which would exclude apple.com from the search results.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-21-2021, 04:42 AM
dominicperry dominicperry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 274
Default Re: How to install os 11.3

These links are on a 3rd party site but the actual files they link to are on Apple servers.

https://mrmacintosh.com/macos-big-su...ly-from-apple/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2021, 05:37 AM
xp200061 xp200061 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: japan
Posts: 5
Default Re: How to install os 11.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by dominicperry View Post
These links are on a 3rd party site but the actual files they link to are on Apple servers.

https://mrmacintosh.com/macos-big-su...ly-from-apple/
thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Install PTHD 8.1.1 udater on Win7x64 and says valid install not found 8.0.3 is there rnygren Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 10-25-2014 11:58 PM
Pro Tools 10.3.2 wont even install! After clean windows 7 install!!! shamanrock Windows 13 12-27-2012 05:39 PM
First install of Pro Tools 9 - Logic 9 already installed - PlugIn install questions b-pole macOS 2 08-31-2011 08:23 AM
Can't install Pro Tools LE - Insert disc but no option to install Paul McConnell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-22-2010 09:13 AM
Newb install question: Install seems to complete and than freezes ginsuthaironchef 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-02-2009 04:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com