Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2021, 01:44 AM
buckman buckman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 15
Default Protools for Mac 10.13.6 last version?

Hi there,

Been away from PT for many years, but would like to use again as a delivery medium for projects for TV etc.

I am using a stable iMac for sequecing and plug ins, but on High Sierra 10.13.6 (last version), and i really dont want to upgrade as its so stable and quite old now.

What would be the last version of PT that works with this High Sierra 10.13.6?

I realise that PT has now gone subscription based, for the latest versions, but maybe I need one from a year or so ago?

Thanks for any help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2021, 04:43 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,715
Default Re: Protools for Mac 10.13.6 last version?

Quote:
Originally Posted by buckman View Post
Hi there,

Been away from PT for many years, but would like to use again as a delivery medium for projects for TV etc.

I am using a stable iMac for sequecing and plug ins, but on High Sierra 10.13.6 (last version), and i really dont want to upgrade as its so stable and quite old now.

What would be the last version of PT that works with this High Sierra 10.13.6?

I realise that PT has now gone subscription based, for the latest versions, but maybe I need one from a year or so ago?

Thanks for any help
Although not supported a number of us here are running PT 2021.3.x on High Sierra. So it follows that any version of PT2020 will run on HS. PT has not gone totally subscription as you can still get permanent licenses. Permanent license reinstatements are no longer sold by Avid but some third party resellers may have them.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 9.4 on XP QT version Pat H Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 01-04-2012 11:31 AM
protools old version miz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-26-2005 08:39 AM
ProTools III System -What version ProTools? jpatrickp Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-04-2005 06:08 PM
Which ProTools Version Should I Be On chilisexnbeer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-25-2005 10:39 AM
where can I get protools version 3.2? PT1User Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 02-17-2004 10:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com