Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2011, 03:23 PM
Deane Buchan Deane Buchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Stoughton, Sask. Canada
Posts: 2
Default Advanced Room Correction ARC By IKMultimedia.

I have tried everything possible to get this product to work. I cannot get the test tone thru my near-fields to take the measurements. The Test signal will come through my computer speakers but not my monitors. Has anyone used this software to calibrate your studio and, if so, can you help? It must be something in my settings for in/out. I have Pro Tools 9.0.5 with the 003 Rack+ Interface.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2011, 04:21 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,741
Default Re: Advanced Room Correction ARC By IKMultimedia.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deane Buchan View Post
I have tried everything possible to get this product to work. I cannot get the test tone thru my near-fields to take the measurements. The Test signal will come through my computer speakers but not my monitors. Has anyone used this software to calibrate your studio and, if so, can you help? It must be something in my settings for in/out. I have Pro Tools 9.0.5 with the 003 Rack+ Interface.
You have to go into the arc and it should show a list of what outputs you have available to calibrate. The outputs are set to the Mac I bet?, choose the 003.
ARC System Measurement - Measure Your Room - Recording, Mixing, Mastering Help - YouTube
ARC System Microphone Set-up - Mix and master in a corrected listening environment - YouTube
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - BIG SUR 11.2.3 - OPEN CORE 0.7.2 - PT 2020.3.1 / 003 CONSOLE / DIGIMAX FS / PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2011, 04:09 PM
Deane Buchan Deane Buchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Stoughton, Sask. Canada
Posts: 2
Default Re: Advanced Room Correction ARC By IKMultimedia.

I think I have it now. I had to go into my System Preferences and choose the Digi 003 as my output. That solved it. I thank Basslik for the reply. It got me thinking and now the issue is solved.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2011, 09:09 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,741
Default Re: Advanced Room Correction ARC By IKMultimedia.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deane Buchan View Post
I think I have it now. I had to go into my System Preferences and choose the Digi 003 as my output. That solved it. I thank Basslik for the reply. It got me thinking and now the issue is solved.
Your welcomed and you'll dig the ARC, but it does sound weird at first, but you get used to it.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - BIG SUR 11.2.3 - OPEN CORE 0.7.2 - PT 2020.3.1 / 003 CONSOLE / DIGIMAX FS / PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-26-2012, 05:57 PM
IK Obi IK Obi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: USA (globe trotting)
Posts: 2
Default Re: Advanced Room Correction ARC By IKMultimedia.

Its weird getting used to accurate monitoring. We just updated ARC to 2.0 too.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-01-2014, 10:01 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,062
Default Re: Advanced Room Correction ARC By IKMultimedia.

I've just ordered this for my system Pro Tools HD with a digi 192 how would I go about putting the test tones through my system, do I just play them through, say a blank track in pro tools. Any help or advice here will be much appreciated
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 5.1 12 Core 3.46hz Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IK Multimedia ARC 2 room correction AAX syndicat AAX Plug-ins 12 02-20-2014 08:05 AM
IK Multimedia ARC2 room correction $125 millionbit Buy & Sell 0 02-08-2013 04:03 AM
Hardware Room Correction EQ mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 26 04-21-2010 07:21 PM
Room Correction Scintillaterich Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 03-10-2009 02:10 PM
IK Multimedia's ARC room correction bryanbassett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 06-18-2008 03:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com