Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-22-2013, 12:51 PM
lspaulsp lspaulsp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas City, Tx
Posts: 98
Default Pullin my hair out. No sound/VU meters in PT

Last week I reset my 11R with PT's for a gig. Everything worked.
This week no sound and no VU meters in PT's. I've looked everywhere and I can't figure it out. I'm rebooting everything now.

Any quick ideas?????????????????????????
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2013, 01:01 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,774
Default Re: Pullin my hair out. No sound/VU meters in PT

What do you mean by "no VU meters"? Where are you looking? On the Mix or Edit Window?

Where are you not getting sound from? Do VI's make sound? Do you have the volume source set for Main or All Outputs? Is the volume turned up?

Are the Drivers installed? What version of PT?

Did you default the IO?
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2013, 05:27 PM
lspaulsp lspaulsp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas City, Tx
Posts: 98
Default Re: Pullin my hair out. No sound/VU meters in PT

Never mind. I rebooted everything and the VU meters in the mix window started working again.

Wow, that's the first time that's happened. I've had really good luck with my PT's.

Thanks for trying to help Benoni as usual you're the man.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-22-2013, 06:10 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,774
Default Re: Pullin my hair out. No sound/VU meters in PT

Quote:
Originally Posted by lspaulsp View Post
Never mind. I rebooted everything and the VU meters in the mix window started working again.

Wow, that's the first time that's happened. I've had really good luck with my PT's.

Thanks for trying to help Benoni as usual you're the man.
Oh, so you are saying the meters were not working? I thought you were saying there were no meters at all on the UI.

Glad you got it going.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-24-2013, 09:04 AM
lspaulsp lspaulsp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas City, Tx
Posts: 98
Default Re: Pullin my hair out. No sound/VU meters in PT

Everything came up normal with no sound. As usual.
Hit the red button on the mixer and I got sound in the phones but nothing on the channels VU meters. Hit rec and nothing on the screen though PT was in rec mode and running down the track. Sound in the cans nothing anywhere else.

Looked thru everything I could find. Wrote the note here and had an epiphany and rebooted everything now everything works normal again.

Lesson learned.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASIO4ALL2 - Meters Go Up, But No Sound From Headphones Or Speakers! epu Windows 0 06-21-2012 02:58 PM
pultec pullin the plugs cary chilton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-01-2006 11:27 AM
ARRGGHH!!! IM PULLIN MY HAIR OUT.HELP ME PLEASE!! THAPRODUCERZ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 06-07-2006 06:40 PM
Sampletank, meters but no sound Adman44 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 07-08-2005 11:42 AM
Meters move, but there's no sound! Styles Bitchly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-06-2002 08:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com