Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2003, 01:45 PM
JDK Music JDK Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 8
Default digi 001 and Digital Performer 4

I need help with a problem that seems to be beyond the limits of MOTU tech support or digidesign tech support...

I'm running ProTools on a new Mac (dual 1.25, 120 gig, ProTools 6.0.1, OS X.2.6, CoreAudio 1.2) with a digi 001 interface.
ProTools works flawlessly, but I'm unable to get audio into or out of DP4. The 001 shows up as an available interface in DP, but when I check this box in DP, I get an error message that says -

Mac OS Error (MotuAudioSystem Mas CoreAudio error
!hog [560492391:1])

Neither digi tech support or MOTU tech support can help me. They both say that DP 4 is not officially supported by digidesign, but they both say that people have found a "workaround" for this problem (they don't know what this is). Any idea what that workaround might be? Thanks.

John

john@jdkmusic.com
www.jdkmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2003, 12:45 AM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Re: digi 001 and Digital Performer 4

I have the same setup, but with an Mbox. You need to download and istall the OSX Core Audio Drivers, then you will be able to select your digidesign hardware in OSX's Audio/Midi Setup.
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2003, 08:07 AM
JDK Music JDK Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 8
Default Re: digi 001 and Digital Performer 4

Quote:
Originally posted by Barry Johns:
I have the same setup, but with an Mbox. You need to download and istall the OSX Core Audio Drivers, then you will be able to select your digidesign hardware in OSX's Audio/Midi Setup.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Barry,

I did download the most current driver (1.2). With this driver installed, I can then select the digi 001 hardware in DP4. It's when I select the 001 that I immediately get the error message (see my original post, above).

Are you using a different (possibly earlier) version of the driver, maybe? I know I'm fishing, but I'm looking for any answer I can find...

John

john@jdkmusic.com
www.jdkmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-25-2003, 04:37 PM
JDK Music JDK Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 8
Default Re: digi 001 and Digital Performer 4

Quote:
Originally posted by D Reiffel:
I receive the same error message, not when choosing the MBox outputs from the OSX Audio/Midi settings, but when I try to choose them *within Digital Performer.* Is this working for anyone, and what settings are you using?

System: TiPowerBook G4/533, 512 MB memory; MBox; OSX 10.2.6
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Exactly my problem. MOTU and digi support both tell me that "workarounds" exist, but don't know that they are. Someone out there must have the right settings...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-26-2003, 12:52 AM
D Reiffel D Reiffel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1
Default Re: digi 001 and Digital Performer 4

I receive the same error message, not when choosing the MBox outputs from the OSX Audio/Midi settings, but when I try to choose them *within Digital Performer.* Is this working for anyone, and what settings are you using?

System: TiPowerBook G4/533, 512 MB memory; MBox; OSX 10.2.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 003 and Digital Performer 5.13 bass4usall 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-10-2009 04:43 AM
DIGI 002 AND DIGITAL PERFORMER 4.1 Punkest 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-29-2003 02:35 AM
Digital Performer 4 and digi 001 JDK Music General Discussion 0 06-19-2003 10:43 AM
Digi 002 and Digital Performer 3.11...???? jng 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-20-2002 04:29 AM
digital performer & digi 001 Corey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 05-31-2002 07:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com