Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2021, 06:35 AM
RacketUp RacketUp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 11
Default Covers?

Am wondering if anyone here has a cover for their S4/S6. Our is rarely sitting idle at the moment, but for times when it does, or we do a screening in the room - am thinking of some sort of cover. Wondering if anyone has had any luck finding any.. or having one made?

Thanks in advance!

Matt
__________________
PT2020.11 w/ S4_16-4 | 7.1 Mix Room
PT2020.11 w/ 24Fdr DCommand ES | 5.1 Mix Room
PT2018. w/ 48Fdr DualMain DCommand | 9.1.4 Theatre
Dolby & THX certification & IMAX.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2021, 08:18 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,514
Default Re: Covers?

This might be worth investigating ->
https://www.digitaldeckcovers.com/digidesign-avid-items

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2021, 05:32 AM
RacketUp RacketUp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 11
Default Re: Covers?

Thanks Jeff!

We’ve ordered one, will report back.

Thx!
__________________
PT2020.11 w/ S4_16-4 | 7.1 Mix Room
PT2020.11 w/ 24Fdr DCommand ES | 5.1 Mix Room
PT2018. w/ 48Fdr DualMain DCommand | 9.1.4 Theatre
Dolby & THX certification & IMAX.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2021, 05:56 AM
Postmh Postmh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 9
Default Re: Covers?

(this is my mobile account, same person as original post)

I can report back that the cover for the s4 is great. It took 3 days to be made, and 2 days to ship from CO. Very well made, fits perfectally - amazing customer service. They check their dimensions with you first, you can customize rear flaps, or dimension changes. I ended up ordering one for our DCommand ES as well - same fits great, very effective.

Thx!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-18-2021, 06:28 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,514
Default Re: Covers?

Great to hear!


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone using KB Covers with PT8...? Kling3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-14-2009 03:19 PM
KB Covers sunburst79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-14-2007 10:56 PM
Covers Stiff General Discussion 7 01-09-2005 01:12 PM
Digidelivery under the covers? tlester Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-17-2004 06:57 AM
studio-covers.com? kfb General Discussion 3 12-07-2003 01:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com