Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Carbon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-21-2021, 08:54 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,132
Default Re: Carbon Quality Preamps

I haven't tried Carbon as I'm waiting for it to become Windows 10 compatible.
I have had two LA610 and tried ISA110. Sold the LA610's and returned the ISA110. I found them both a bit boring for vocals. I find that my Avid Omni sounds good enough. If I wan't more control and something that sounds bigger and more exciting I use my BAE1028 + CL1B.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-21-2021, 09:21 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 1,491
Default Re: Carbon Quality Preamps

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisdee View Post
I haven't tried Carbon as I'm waiting for it to become Windows 10 compatible.
I have had two LA610 and tried ISA110. Sold the LA610's and returned the ISA110. I found them both a bit boring for vocals. I find that my Avid Omni sounds good enough. If I wan't more control and something that sounds bigger and more exciting I use my BAE1028 + CL1B.
I did prefer my MP2A pre's to my Omni pre's I thought MP2A had more presence
,,,but not so with my Carbon ...
__________________
System :
Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2021.6 .....Mid 2020 iMac 27" 3.8GHz 8-core i7 10th Gen processor,,128GB 2666MHz DDR4 memory,,2TB SSD storage,,Radeon Pro 5700 XT with 16GB of GDDR6 memory,, on Catalina 10.15.7

"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-24-2021, 05:57 PM
Matt Hepworth's Avatar
Matt Hepworth Matt Hepworth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Utah
Posts: 491
Default Re: Carbon Quality Preamps

Carbon pres are pretty decent and quiet. As good as Apollo pres. *Maybe* as good as PRE.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carbon with 500 rack- bypassing the preamps / connectivity darkwavo Pro Tools | Carbon 14 05-11-2021 04:51 AM
Sound quality 11R Preamps PT11 remideflon macOS 0 12-02-2013 05:38 AM
quality of MBOX preamps by focusrite 92accordlxtuner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-08-2005 01:57 PM
The Quality of the 002 Converters and Preamps... Keith Owens 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-19-2004 03:18 PM
Are the preamps on the mbox good quality? kraaag 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 11-17-2003 12:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com