Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2020, 07:05 AM
jimax jimax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 22
Default Folder tracks statement ( close/open) is not saved in Track presets

If i recall a preset with folders tracks, all the folders are always open, even if they were closed when I saved the preset.
Has someone a solution please ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2020, 08:25 AM
patpat22 patpat22 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Boston
Posts: 4
Default Re: Folder tracks statement ( close/open) is not saved in Track presets

I am sorry but your question is a bit confusing. It's hard for me to understand it. Next time use bestessays uk service to make yourself clear.

Last edited by patpat22; 09-28-2020 at 07:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2020, 08:39 AM
jimax jimax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: France
Posts: 22
Default Re: Folder tracks statement ( close/open) is not saved in Track presets

Hi patpat22

I make a Session with all my midi tracks and bus tracks, arranged in some many Folder tracks.
I CLOSE all the folders so it take no place in the arrange window.

Then I save it like a preset "All midi tracks template".

But when i recall the preset, in a blank session, with the shortcut "new tracks", and selecting my preset "All midi tracks template" , the problem is that ALL THE FOLDERS ARE NOW OPEN. The view has changed.

Is it clearer ? Thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2020, 06:46 PM
bobo mark bobo mark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: hongkong
Posts: 239
Default Re: Folder tracks statement ( close/open) is not saved in Track presets

Yes, it is from day one. work for me. so that i can clearly know what tracks have been import. close is easily.. specially with control surface.
__________________
Regards
Bobo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug: Folder Open/Close During Recording [SOLVED] originalscottyg Pro Tools 2020 2 06-12-2020 03:17 AM
Folder open / close not showing on control App for Auxes converted to Routing Folders pavoni Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 1 05-22-2020 08:20 AM
Track Presets Do Not Open Closed Folder Tracks lesbrunn Pro Tools 2020 6 04-28-2020 02:11 PM
C|24 open/close folder? tamtamstudio ICON & C|24 0 04-03-2020 09:19 AM
Track Presets Folder Location ShiftStudios Pro Tools 12 11 02-12-2016 10:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com