Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2011, 01:29 PM
thelead thelead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 7
Default How to contact Avid PT Support?

I'm trying to get my educational upgrade to pt10 (from my pt9 crossgrade purchased through sweetwater) and am still waiting on an email from avid. How the hell do you get into contact with avid? They make it impossible
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-28-2011, 02:03 PM
lutwidge lutwidge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Oxford
Posts: 3
Default Re: How to contact Avid PT Support?

First post, so, hello - first of all!

I'm having the exact same problem. Only compounded with the fact that having found where I needed to go to contact support - the cruical ASC code just wouldn't work, although it will happily send it to me again via email. Hm. Anyone from Avid like to weigh in?

Finding this especially annoying considering the amount of posts I'm reading on other forums from people who have received their upgrade automatically - some of whom have also had PT9 longer than I, by their own account!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2011, 02:13 PM
protools123 protools123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 90
Default Re: How to contact Avid PT Support?

I just got my email yesterday. They are doing it in waves I believe, that way their servers don't crash.
__________________
PT 10.0 Macbook Pro 13 inch, i5, 4GB RAM, 1 TB FW 800 drive for PT, OSX 10.7.2, Project Mix I/O
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
do you have to pay to contact avid support? R3D3 Pro Tools 10 4 10-10-2012 08:12 AM
Is there a contact support form for Avid I don't have to pay for? Imran5000 Windows 0 07-03-2012 12:52 PM
Imposible contact avid support for RA # waranty POLY JR General Discussion 0 01-16-2012 12:11 PM
How to contact Digidesign support (002) Jason Kardong 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 12-06-2003 03:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com