Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2015, 11:43 AM
fat_sound fat_sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Moscow
Posts: 4
Default McDSP AE400 v6 - problems on S3LX (4.5.3)

McDSP AE400 v6 problem on S3LX!

Does not display the levels and changes in the settings, But works.
On default all frequencies are minimum values, all Gain at the maximum.

it is not possible to enter a value from the keyboard.

Restore system & reinstall plugin not helped

Video - https://youtu.be/4zn9z_23JJw

ae400v6-s3lx-problem2.jpg


Рas anyone encountered this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2015, 10:02 PM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: McDSP AE400 v6 - problems on S3LX (4.5.3)

Let me guess - u installed 6.1.7 (the latest one from McDSP?)

Had the same issue - installed the older wone 6.0.1.0 - mailed McDSP Support - got the answer its an known issue they are looking into.
But that was a month ago - nothing changed till now.

So - just switch back to 6.0.1.0 and everything works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2015, 12:46 AM
fat_sound fat_sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Moscow
Posts: 4
Default Re: McDSP AE400 v6 - problems on S3LX (4.5.3)

McDSP support says to set the version v6_0_0_12
This version works well

Link:

Maybe someone come in handy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2015, 06:39 AM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 280
Default Re: McDSP AE400 v6 - problems on S3LX (4.5.3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davoetta View Post
Had the same issue - installed the older wone 6.0.1.0 - mailed McDSP Support - got the answer its an known issue they are looking into.
So they released a plug-in where nothing works and it's just a "known issue"?

Btw, did anyone try the same plug-in on PT?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2015, 06:48 AM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: McDSP AE400 v6 - problems on S3LX (4.5.3)

I do not think they did konw it as they released it.
They know now because somebody told them - like me.
I wrote them on Sep. 29th - they replied to me Oct. 23rd - HURRAY for that quick answer!

Here is their reply:

Hello Voetter,

Sorry for the delay. There is an open issue with the displays that we are currently trying to resolve with Avid at this time. We hope to have it resolved in a future release still to be determined. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.

Regards,

McDSP Support
[email protected]
650-963-9740
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-26-2015, 12:49 PM
muellebj muellebj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 10
Default Re: McDSP AE400 v6 - problems on S3LX (4.5.3)

i have the same problem with the ML 4000. i hope there is soon update to fix it.
the older V6 version you can't download on the website, like always.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-26-2015, 10:08 PM
Davoetta Davoetta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Austria
Posts: 139
Default Re: McDSP AE400 v6 - problems on S3LX (4.5.3)

If u want i can upload 6.0.12 to my Dropbox Account so u can download them.
Lucky i did not delete them as i downloaded 6.1.7....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-27-2015, 12:29 AM
muellebj muellebj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 10
Default Re: McDSP AE400 v6 - problems on S3LX (4.5.3)

that would be great, if you could do that! i have to start to keep them aswell.
thank you
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-28-2015, 02:44 AM
muellebj muellebj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 10
Default Re: McDSP AE400 v6 - problems on S3LX (4.5.3)

i just got the link from McDSP, for downloading the V6.0.0.12 version.
here it is:

http://mcdsp.com/installers/hddisk_0..._v6_0_0_12.zip

thanks davoetta for your help, even though i got now the link.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S3LX USB playback audio not available on 2nd networked S3LX megatracks VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 10-15-2015 06:29 AM
Digital Pops and Clicks Recording Protools S3LX Venue adamfarrell VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 11-05-2014 02:28 PM
FS: McDSP 6030 HD v5 & FutzBox Native v5 (for sale with permit from McDSP) Dusty Angel Buy & Sell 3 11-15-2013 07:00 AM
McDsp New!! K.I. Pro Tools 9 3 12-08-2010 10:54 AM
McDSP & Win 7 Draulym 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 10-13-2010 01:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com