Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2007, 01:38 PM
cescarboro cescarboro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Default Help! I have a Mac OS X 10.4.7-Just bought an Mbox w/PT LE 6

Help! I have a Intel based 1.66Ghz Mini Mac OS X 10.4.7 - I just bought a used Mbox w/PT LE 6.2

The software doesn't work on my computer.

I'm willing to download Pro Tools updates but I wanna make sure it's gonna work before I do.

The following quote is from the Digidesign download page:

"Pro Tools LE software will not work without a Digidesign Pro Tools LE hardware interface connected"

What exactly does this mean? (dumb it down for me please)

I need all the help I can get.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2007, 01:45 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: Help! I have a Mac OS X 10.4.7-Just bought an Mbox w/PT LE 6

7.1.1 is the oldest version that will work on an Intel Mac. If you want the newest, for $75 you can download the latest 7.3 version. Then, you should download 7.3.1 and then 7.3.1cs2.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2007, 07:30 PM
cescarboro cescarboro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: Help! I have a Mac OS X 10.4.7-Just bought an Mbox w/PT

The following quote is from the Digidesign download page for PT 7.3:

"Pro Tools LE software will not work without a Digidesign Pro Tools LE hardware interface connected"

What exactly does this mean? (dumb it down for me please)

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2007, 08:08 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,575
Default Re: Help! I have a Mac OS X 10.4.7-Just bought an Mbox w/PT

A Digidesign Pro Tools LE hardware interface is the hardware audio interface, like your Mbox, that is supported with Pro Tools LE software. The list of supported interfaces with Pro Tools LE 7.3 can be found on this page:
Pro Tools LE 7.3 for Mac OS X System Requirements
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=24400

Pro Tools LE 7.3 for Mac OS X has the following system requirements:

Pro Tools LE Audio Interface Required
Pro Tools LE 7.3 supports the following Digidesign products:
003 Factory
003 Rack
Digi 002
Digi 002 Rack
Mbox 2 Pro
Mbox 2
Mbox 2 Mini
Mbox
FWx Record/Playback Option for VENUE D-Show Systems

...and additional system requirements on that page. Pro Tools systems are integrated software/hardware systems. The Pro Tools software will not work if the Pro Tools audio interface is not connected to your computer.

For more compatibility information specific to your Mac, see the main Pro Tools LE 7.3 for Mac compatibility page:
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?navid=54&eid=3107

Click on the Compatibility link at the top of the DUC for the Pro Tools LE for Mac OS X Compatibility Grid, with update and upgrade information.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2007, 08:52 PM
Barnabas Barnabas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 967
Default Re: Help! I have a Mac OS X 10.4.7-Just bought an Mbox w/PT

Quote:
The following quote is from the Digidesign download page for PT 7.3:

"Pro Tools LE software will not work without a Digidesign Pro Tools LE hardware interface connected"

What exactly does this mean? (dumb it down for me please)

Thank you
It means that you cannot run Pro Tools LE without Digidesign hardware (Mbox, 002, etc.) attached to your computer.
__________________
www.barnabas.com Barnabas MultiMedia
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 Pro crashed Pro tools 11.1.2 - Solved problem bought new Mbox 3 ;) shamanrock Pro Tools 11 0 02-15-2014 03:36 PM
I just bought a new MBox 2 w¿that came with PT 7.3 and... crsuribe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 12-19-2008 07:53 PM
Just bought MBox 2 Pro HELP! D.O.T Tips & Tricks 4 02-14-2008 12:27 PM
I just bought an Mbox - do I have to pay for 7.4? Daviskenn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-20-2008 07:53 AM
Mbox Pro - anyone bought one yet? mrtunes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-01-2006 12:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com