Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2002, 12:53 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,796
Default ASIO beta news

Hello ASIO users. We are getting close to closing down bug submissions on the next ASIO beta driver.

If you have any bugs and/or behavior to report, please do so before Dec. 13, at which time no more bug submissions will be accepted.

Reporting Bugs. Please go to the ASIO download page on the Digi site. Scroll to the bottom of the page where you'll find this information. Thanks.

This is a beta release, so there will be bugs. If you have encountered a bug please email a detailed description of the bug with the following information to WinXPTest@digidesign.com

Please Include:
  1. <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">The ASIO program you were using when the bug was found
  2. <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">The version of the Program (e.g. Acid 4.0)
  3. <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Your ASIO control panel settings (e.g. 256 buffer size)
  4. <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Digidesign hardware used (e.g. 002)
  5. <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Summary of your computer system (e.g. P4, 2.4Ghz, 512MB RAM, Intel 845E chipset, 7200 RPM dedicated audio drive, etc.)
  6. <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Description of Bug.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Please be concise. All information must be included in order for us to address the bug.

The deadline for new bugs to be considered for the next beta 2 release of the ASIO driver is December 13th. After the beta 2 release, there will not be another ASIO driver posted for approximately 6 months.

Check back on this same page for new versions of the Digidesign ASIO driver with bug fixes:

www.digidesign.com/download/asio

Tom S.
Digidesign Customer Service
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2002, 08:11 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,796
Default Re: ASIO beta news

Bump.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2002, 08:57 AM
Rock_Artist Rock_Artist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Hertzliya
Posts: 1,482
Default Re: ASIO beta news

It's more questions as you mention 6 months with no update [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img] .

Latency?

Is there will be improve for AudiomediaIII and Digi002.
currently I wasn't able to get both below 512samples [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img] .

multiple hardware?
is there chance i'll be able 2 use 2 digi cards in asio.

i have now the mbox and am3 both on the same machine but they would work seperalty.

Thanks. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
__________________
Just wanna do music,
RA.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-30-2004, 05:54 PM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: ASIO beta news

BUMP!!!

Audiomedia III's ASIO driver can't be set to 128 or 256 samples buffer!!!!!

Please, any solution/fix?

TIA
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-31-2004, 08:51 AM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: ASIO beta news

BUMP again!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-31-2004, 10:02 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: ASIO beta news

The AM3 is an EOL product.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-31-2004, 03:18 PM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: ASIO beta news

Hi,

Hmm... EOL????

If you're trying to say me that it's not longer supported, sorry to say but you're completely wrong...Pro Tools LE v6.1.1 is completely, absolutely supported by Digidesign, check the docs.

Pro Tools LE is working just fine, in any buffer setting: 128, 256, 512, 1024. The problem is with the ASIO driver. The 128 and 256 samples buffer setting aren't working. The options are in there, but when you select any of these two, it reverts back to 512 samples. This is a design bug and other people reported it.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-31-2004, 06:02 PM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,894
Default Re: ASIO beta news

Hi there efernan1 ,

Just chill a bit dude...when Rail said "EOL" I think he meant > End Of Line Product.
It's like many people still on Windows 98, and NT but MS has pulled future support for them...
Obviously the 001 is still supported under LE 6.xx, many users of this board using it !
As far as the ASIO issue goes...I too wish it was was fully resolved, finally...

cheers,
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-31-2004, 07:58 PM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: ASIO beta news

Hi again,

Sorry if I sounded negative. The thing is: Audiomedia III is supported up to date, but up to date ASIO drivers doesn't work correctly. That's all.

I just want a solution from Digidesign.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-05-2004, 09:38 AM
Escape Escape is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Greece
Posts: 176
Default Re: ASIO beta news

Hi
I use 002rack with cubase sx 1.06 and it works ok but when i tried sx2.01 the vst synths didn't work.I could't hear a sound but after a while it started to work and then i changed a midi channel but it stopped again,no signal,nothing.Audio works fine,i can record and playback just fine but the midi has problems.
I use 002rack,athlon 2600,1gig memory kingston,2 hard disks western digital 120 and 80,firewire adaptec,ati 9200,asus A7V600.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASIO Good News! TwinSnakes007 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-17-2009 08:28 PM
ASIO Driver news! ptrbas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-14-2003 02:19 PM
ASIO Beta 5.3.3b2 and WaveLab DaveJDoc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-15-2003 08:38 AM
Any ASIO News? Rock_Artist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-16-2002 10:09 PM
ASIO Beta News Avid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-12-2002 04:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com