Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2001, 05:15 AM
Disco_Doctor Disco_Doctor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Hollywoood, CA
Posts: 1,110
Default Pulse Window

MIDI wishlist:

The "Pulse" window in SVPro was the crowning achievment of that program. The most intuitive and creative way to do drum programming I ever saw in a MIDI sequencer. Please get yourself a copy of SVPro 4.2.2 or 4.5.1 and look at this feature. It can't be done better than this. Just take their idea and run with it.

Don't try to implement every MIDI feature right there in the edit window - give us different "views windows" for MIDI tracks so we can look at data different ways simultaneously.

Partial bars.

Sub-sequences. Embedded sequences. Call them what you will - SVPro did this well. And provide a hierarchical and completely user configurable window for the user to sort and organize these sub-sequences.

MIDI plugins. Realtime MIDI plugins (like TDM plugins) that act upon MIDI data on a MIDI track and have all the automation features that TDM plugins have - a MIDI Compressor plugin could compress/expand velocity, pitch, aftertouch, mod wheel, whatever the user assigned. A MIDI Harmonizer plugin could do transposition and harmonization in real time.

A MIDI "Master Fader" and MIDI Master Fader plugin - would allow the user to do an automatable key change that acted upon all MIDI tracks. Not sure about how this would be implemented, but would be damn cool.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2001, 03:39 AM
Neil Ward Neil Ward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Bedford, UK
Posts: 300
Default Re: Pulse Window

Sup D_D..

>A MIDI "Master Fader" and MIDI Master Fader plugin - would allow the user to do an automatable key change that acted upon all MIDI tracks. Not sure about how this would be implemented, but would be damn cool.<

this is a kewl idea... digi pleeeeez give this one some consideration.

//NW
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Constant pulse from plug-in. keelerstein macOS 4 05-17-2012 01:23 AM
Nomad Factory's PULSE-TEC EQs K.I. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-10-2009 11:32 AM
High pitched pulse SWW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-14-2007 08:26 AM
Alplitude has pulse hissing, remedies? meandeanmachine 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-19-2004 09:24 PM
Motormixes emit unknown pulse nymo General Discussion 4 11-14-2000 08:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com