Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2023, 02:23 PM
Inthebox Inthebox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 76
Default Atmospheres RTAS for PT 8.1

Hi there

I am still on my HD3 rig, running PT 8.1.1.1, and I am looking for Spectrasonics Atmospheres for RTAS. Everywhere I go on the net I am directet to Omnisphere.

So, does anyone know where I can get at good deal on Atmospheres?
Maybe you have a license for sale?

Cheers

-Lars
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2023, 02:36 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 23,528
Default Re: Atmospheres RTAS for PT 8.1

Why bother? Omnisphere is much better instrument and contains 100% Atmosphere sounds. It has legacy RTAS support and is also future-proof -- I just today downloaded Apple Silicon native AAX version.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2023, 10:26 AM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,594
Default Re: Atmospheres RTAS for PT 8.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inthebox View Post
Hi there

I am still on my HD3 rig, running PT 8.1.1.1, and I am looking for Spectrasonics Atmospheres for RTAS. Everywhere I go on the net I am directet to Omnisphere.

So, does anyone know where I can get at good deal on Atmospheres?
Maybe you have a license for sale?

Cheers

-Lars
I woudl move on my friend. Also the sounds in Omnisphere has be greatly reworked at its original inception and also much more creative ways to use them. Watch some of the tutorials. If you are tight on funds, just use it in a free version of ProTools to try it out.

G
__________________
Composer/Sound Designer/Protools 2022.10 Ultimate, Avid MTRX. DADMAN MOM Monitoring, KLANG:quelle 4 Channel Dante™ Network Headphone Amp, DVS,MADI, Mac Studio Ultra, 128 RAM/4TB SSD, Monterey 12.6.2, Digital Perf 11.2.1, Logic Pro X 10.7.6 DOLBY ATMOS Facility/MPSE Motion Picture Sound Editors Avid Certified Professional ProTools/Dolby ATMOS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-26-2023, 05:30 AM
Inthebox Inthebox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 76
Default Re: Atmospheres RTAS for PT 8.1

Thanks for the answers.


Didn't know about the legacy RTAS support.


I will check it out.


Cheers


-Lars
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Library - REA012 Winter Atmospheres Released sepulchra Post - Surround - Video 0 04-19-2013 06:34 AM
Why can't I monitor RTAS on Insert A? Line6 Gearbox RTAS Justin1524 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-12-2007 08:44 PM
Not Hearing My Midi or Seeing Atmospheres action0335 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-24-2007 08:10 PM
Ozone with wrapper?? or rtas- T-racks RTAS ???? Camilo Toledo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-14-2004 07:35 AM
need some free samples for a few atmospheres of a film clusterer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-18-2003 05:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com