Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2011, 03:06 PM
levarv levarv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Boston
Posts: 1
Default Protool M-Powered Midi Issue

I have the Protool M-Powered 8 and I am trying to use my Yamaha ypg-535 keyboard as a midi controller, however when I go to the Midi studio option in protools I do not see it there, and the driver for the keyboard is installed. Does that mean that the keyboard is not compatible with protools or is there something that I need to do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:29 AM
Cameron M Cameron M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Pasadena
Posts: 47
Default Re: Protool M-Powered Midi Issue

Hello,
You won't need to use Midi Studio to have your Keyboard work in Pro Tools as a midi controller.
In the top menu of Pro Tools, go to Setup/Midi/Input Devices.
Do you see you keyboard? Is it checked?
If you see it there is will be ready for Pro Tools.
This link will help you get sound out of you midi keyboard in Pro Tools.
http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=...20d564b390cb42

Cameron
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timing Issue On Midi Tracks After Upgrade from Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.4 to 8.0.5 skegeemann1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-26-2011 02:44 PM
M Powered Protool 7.4 Compatible Desktop Computer (HELP PLEASE) glfmusicman2 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 5 04-21-2009 03:56 PM
M Powered Protool 7.4 Compatible Desktop Computer (HELP PLEASE) glfmusicman2 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 04-10-2009 12:59 AM
Help Cant Install ProTool M-powered xiaoyun153 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-10-2008 11:26 AM
Protool M-Powered blesso_2007 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 09-30-2008 07:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com