Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2014, 10:08 AM
mitchgh mitchgh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 7
Default Virtual instrument problem -- Mini Grand and Boom

I'm setting up a new computer (MacBook Pro running OS 10.9.4) with Pro Tools 10.3.9.

Two virtual instruments are problematic, both apparently unable to remember a path.

When I load Mini Grand, I'm told "The Factory Content Was Not Found" and I'm asked to browse. When I do so, and direct PT to Applications/Avid/Avid Virtual Instruments/Mini Grand, the content does load -- but ONLY ONCE. When I next open the session, I have to go through the same procedure again. And if I change instruments during the session, returning to Mini Grand, it won't load at all.

Boom acts the same, but it will let me go through the procedure again during same session.

Help please?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2014, 10:27 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,118
Default Re: Virtual instrument problem -- Mini Grand and Boom

Hi,

Have you tried setting the Set plug-in default to: factory and the Save plug-in default to : Root settings folder?

You find them under the Settings Preferences by click on the small arrow down to the right of the presets menu in the plugin.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT can't find Xpand2, Mini Grand, or Boom patches DaleB Virtual Instruments 3 09-07-2014 02:30 AM
Boom and Mini Grand Crash PT 8.0.4 paulred7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-11-2013 10:29 AM
boom,mini grand and xpand errors? update 10.3.2 bonzerboy Pro Tools 10 1 10-31-2012 07:23 AM
Mini grand, Boom and xpand problems bonzerboy Pro Tools 9 3 11-26-2010 07:51 AM
Problems With Boom and Grand Piano Virtual Instruments twiszted689 Virtual Instruments 6 10-14-2009 02:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com