Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2010, 12:16 PM
ballsd33p ballsd33p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 40
Default Adobe Audition works on Win7 64bit

Just a reminder to all you out there who need to get some work done, and who are tired of doing the developers job testing beta.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2010, 12:46 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 6,422
Default Re: Adobe Audition works on Win7 64bit

I'd rather use Pro Tools in a 32-bit environment than Adobe Audition on ANY platform.
I've used both, and there's no comparison.
What benefit are you getting with Audition on 64-bit over Pro Tools in a proven 32-bit environment?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2010, 02:33 PM
YoRugMan YoRugMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: never too far from a PC
Posts: 807
Default Re: Adobe Audition works on Win7 64bit

no one in their right frame of mind would choose AA over Reaper.

.
__________________
"Well, of course, their requests for subsidies was not Paraguayan in and of it is as it were the United States government would never have if the president, our president, had not and as far as I know thats the way it will always be. Is that clear?"- Chevy Chase, Spies Like Us.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2010, 03:20 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,644
Default Re: Adobe Audition works on Win7 64bit

Quote:
Originally Posted by YoRugMan View Post
no one in their right frame of mind would choose AA over Reaper.

.
I don't know about my "right mind" but I wouldn't.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2024 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-16-2010, 10:34 PM
[email protected] acpowell@wavecable.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 29
Default Re: Adobe Audition works on Win7 64bit

No comparison? That is a fact. When one works and the other doesn't then there really is no comparison....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-16-2010, 10:49 PM
Linhardt Linhardt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Athens, GA
Posts: 111
Default Re: Adobe Audition works on Win7 64bit

My left and right mind's both agree that LE on a proper XP or Mac rig works great and pays the bills with minimal, if any, downtime. But really...if you have to ride the 64bit wagon, at the very least try Reaper. Leave Adobe to their web plugs :) Peace.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-04-2010, 10:54 AM
ballsd33p ballsd33p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 40
Default Re: Adobe Audition works on Win7 64bit

All of you might be surprised if you weren't so hidebound
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-04-2010, 10:56 AM
ballsd33p ballsd33p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 40
Default Re: Adobe Audition works on Win7 64bit

Some people just do what they need to do sometimes to get something done
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-04-2010, 11:16 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,980
Default Re: Adobe Audition works on Win7 64bit

All Adobe products work fine for me in 64 bit Win 7, Photoshop, After Effects, Illustrator, Flash, Dreamweaver, ect... I havent found one program that doesnt work in Windows 7.
__________________
Brian

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adobe Audition with MBox oxbrown Tips & Tricks 3 02-06-2022 11:32 AM
Adobe Audition 3 And I/O 96 Hardware Mike Stosich Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 01-16-2008 08:14 PM
002 with Adobe Audition? emde 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-28-2006 12:32 PM
Pro Tools and Adobe Audition charlee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-01-2004 06:52 PM
Adobe Audition and PT? ricren 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-20-2004 08:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com