Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2004, 06:28 PM
Matt_G Matt_G is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 590
Default Universal Audio HD Plugins - Where Can I Buy Them?

I have been looking for pricing on the UA Pultec EQP-1 for HD & can't find it (or any other Unviversal Audio Plug-ins for that matter) for sale on the Digistore or in the Plug-in Finder. On Universal's website their online store only talks about how you can buy the UAD-1 plugs not HD.

Maybe Digidesign are upset with Universal Audio for making the UAD-1->RTAS shell & aren't directly supporting or selling their plug-ins anymore? I am sure Digi wouldn't be happy about them taking market share from their prospective TDM customers. All very interesting. After using the demos I prefer the sound of UA's Pultec EQP-1 to Bombfactory's/Digi's version. Can anyone suggest how I can purchase it online?
__________________
Mastering Engineer

www.matthewgraymastering.com

Brisbane Australia
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2004, 06:49 PM
filmixer filmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Studio City, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,007
Default Re: Universal Audio HD Plugins - Where Can I Buy Them?

Go to sweetwater.com/store. They've got just about everything at great prices (even the ICON).
__________________
Mark Ettel C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2004, 08:27 PM
s0nguy s0nguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 718
Default Re: Universal Audio HD Plugins - Where Can I Buy Them?

Sent you an email....I have them NIB and will sell.

S0nguy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2004, 10:46 PM
mpark9000 mpark9000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 290
Default Re: Universal Audio HD Plugins - Where Can I Buy Them?

Quote:
I am sure Digi wouldn't be happy about them taking market share from their prospective TDM customers.
The UAD-1 is useful, but not nearly as transparent as TDM. There's a lot of headaches involved with using the UAD-1 that most TDM people would consider unbearable. I don't think Digi should be too worried about the UAD-1 as it exists right now.
__________________
"They may call it walking in Texas, but in California we call it just being a jerk"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-09-2004, 01:47 AM
mersisblue mersisblue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 1,285
Default Re: Universal Audio HD Plugins - Where Can I Buy Them?

In logic its great

in Nuendo its cool

In LE its just on my master fader
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unused Universal Audio plugins still showing up Jazzmaster Pro Tools 11 4 04-14-2024 12:45 PM
Universal Audio plugins & Mac Pro Che_Guitarra 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-29-2008 04:38 AM
Universal Audio Plugins work without PCI card? Dan M. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-05-2004 10:38 PM
Universal Audio plugins for XP? cachemira Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 07-28-2003 03:20 AM
Universal Audio powered plugins RolandK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-18-2001 04:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com