Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-13-2023, 04:10 AM
Muziekschuur Muziekschuur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 44
Default legacy ethernet devices.

What devices are supported under legacy ethernet devices? In the new Pro tools? 2023.
__________________
BAG END gives THE BEAT!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2024, 11:23 AM
koka koka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Serbia
Posts: 293
Default Re: legacy ethernet devices.

Did you find answer?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2024, 12:22 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 24,984
Default Re: legacy ethernet devices.

If you need to be using non-intel computer, nothing except EUCON is supported.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-28-2024, 01:44 AM
koka koka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Serbia
Posts: 293
Default Re: legacy ethernet devices.

Hi im still on Intel ?
Where to find a list of Supported devices?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2024, 01:47 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 24,984
Default Re: legacy ethernet devices.

Quote:
Originally Posted by koka View Post
Where to find a list of Supported devices?
Here is a list of products out of support. If it is still being sold, it is supported.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-28-2024, 03:59 AM
koka koka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Serbia
Posts: 293
Default Re: legacy ethernet devices.

What is the point of option in Protools 2023.12.1than?

Setup/Peripherals/Ethernet Controllers/Legacy Control Surfaces?

This list of supported devices(surfaces) I ask?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-28-2024, 04:16 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 24,984
Default Re: legacy ethernet devices.

Supported and Working are two separate concepts. For example, if some hardware has x86-drivers it works "as is" (Avid does nothing to stop them from working) but may not get ARM-drivers (Avid does nothing to get them working).

Last time people got angry about this was DigiDesign ProControl and DigiDesign Control|24 not getting 64-bit drivers for PT11
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-28-2024, 04:36 AM
koka koka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Serbia
Posts: 293
Default Re: legacy ethernet devices.

Thank You JFreak for response.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-24-2024, 02:46 PM
Lizardpoint Lizardpoint is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 277
Default Re: legacy ethernet devices.

Hi All,
I just updated to the latest version of Pro Tools Studio.
After having some update issues with UJAM plugins, I trashed my preferences which meant I had to setup my C24 again which had stopped working a while back and was now working under NEYRINCK V Control.
I noticed the Lecacy Ethernet Controllers check box and ticked it. Then it found my C24 and it appears to be working again perfectly !!
How cool is that ?
Any other equally happy C24 users out there ?
Cheers
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-25-2024, 06:35 AM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,820
Default Re: legacy ethernet devices.

That's interesting I thought only Ultimate could use the C24. Regardless it should still work on Windows and Intel Macs. For how long is uncertain.
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C24 on Ethernet pcie not motherboard Ethernet? mfefc ICON & C|24 0 01-01-2021 10:21 PM
Legacy Devices, Snow Leopard, Latest PTHD brianjanthony Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-08-2010 07:35 AM
Legacy devices in PT8 intel? Am I missing something? bashville Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-28-2009 07:57 AM
Anyone tried ATA over ethernet? mtung Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 12-12-2007 06:32 PM
List of supported legacy MIDI devices in PT 6.0.xx? EjA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-03-2003 08:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com