Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 11-20-2022, 07:03 AM

Default Cursor filckering problem

Hello, I am new to Pro Tools and have a strange problem with mouse cursor inside edit window. Cursor is constantly switching back to arrow everytime it should show different cursor e.g. when using a smart tool and hovering over a clip. It shows hand for example but immediately turns back to arrow. The speed of switching back is somehow related to blinking sequence of big white time line cursor. I even found out that when I have another window opened like e.g. Color window it works fine until I have primary focus in that popup window. Once I click back to edit window it starts flickering again. I am on macOS Ventura.I tried it on my Windows laptop and seems to work fine there. Anyone encountered this behaviour? Thanks a lot.
Old 11-20-2022, 12:26 PM

Default Re: Cursor filckering problem

I think it might be related to this:

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?...=Case+04514444

Open a case with Avid, mention your issue, the following case I opened might be related:

[Case : 04514444]
||software: Sonoma 14.2 | PT Studio 2023.12 | Ableton Live 11 | iZotope RX, Ozone, Neutron | Arturia Pigments | Auto-Tune | Dubler2 //
||system: iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2020) 10-Core-i9 | 128GB-DDR4 | 5700-XT-16GB | OWC Thunderbolt Hub and Thunderbolt 3 Dock //
||devices: RME Babyface Pro FS | Focusrite Clarett 2Pre | some AT mics | SM58 | Ableton Push 2 | Sennheiser HD 600 HP // Onkyo TX-8220 SR
||automation: SoundFlow | Stream Deck+ | Keyboard Maestro | SteerMouse | MacOS Shortcuts //
Old 11-22-2022, 01:30 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by surreart View Post