Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-25-2010, 05:46 AM
RichardWard RichardWard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 4
Smile Eleven Rack Digi002 Rack Set Up

I recently purchased Eleven Rack. Currently I am using Pro Tools LE 8 with a Digi 002 interface. I want to still run with the Digi002 rack as there are more I/O capabilities for other use.

Can someone please give me some advice on how to set them both up to run together and still have the reamping and Dry signal capabilities.

I have updated the firmware on the Eleven Rack to 1.03 so the drivers are set.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-25-2010, 04:41 PM
vkaxeman vkaxeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heart of America
Posts: 70
Default Re: Eleven Rack Digi002 Rack Set Up

I am interested in this too. I have the same setup.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2010, 03:06 AM
RichardWard RichardWard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 4
Default Re: Eleven Rack Digi002 Rack Set Up

Have got it working but mine will only run at 48br (Forums suggest deffective) running via SPDIF and have to set the Eleven rack to use PT internal clock. See user manual for Digital devices. Awaiting info from PT Tech support regarding the issue with the bit rate. Maybe deffective unit I am hearing about.

Also
The Eleven Rack Control Window doesn't seem to open correctly when I open it up in Pro Tools. I don't seem to have full control over it.
- Rig View section no thumbnail images for each effect.
- Effect Preset Selector does not open.
- Amp Control section is blank, no amp controls or mic controls are there.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-02-2010, 04:21 AM
TLTD TLTD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Vermontville, MI
Posts: 20
Default Re: Eleven Rack Digi002 Rack Set Up

I think it's the same as if you wanted to also use Cakewalk or anything. You have to use the Eleven Rack until you do what you need then import your tracks and work with the other. I don't see much need to use anything else with Eleven. I go to a studio to use the Digi003 and bring stuff into my Eleven Rack setup. I could also then do the opposite. Best thing to do is just get a mixer and use Eleven Rack (Mackie Onyx? then keep the extra cash from selling the 003). But I can also understand if you have all your plugins already @003. Sorry I can't help much but have been reading into the Mackie support.


Quote:
Originally Posted by RichardWard View Post
I recently purchased Eleven Rack. Currently I am using Pro Tools LE 8 with a Digi 002 interface. I want to still run with the Digi002 rack as there are more I/O capabilities for other use.

Can someone please give me some advice on how to set them both up to run together and still have the reamping and Dry signal capabilities.

I have updated the firmware on the Eleven Rack to 1.03 so the drivers are set.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-02-2010, 04:24 AM
TLTD TLTD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Vermontville, MI
Posts: 20
Default Re: Eleven Rack Digi002 Rack Set Up

Maybe another way would store your preset on the Eleven then use a direct box to send one signal to the XLR and one to the guitar in but I don't know if you will get a dry signal or what. Try to copy the settings in the Elven Rack setup that does the reamping and see if those routes are there.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-02-2010, 04:32 AM
TLTD TLTD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Vermontville, MI
Posts: 20
Default Re: Eleven Rack Digi002 Rack Set Up

I have a need for the direct box myself because I am using a Mesa Quad preamp and realized I wont get a direct signal that way. I want to play with reamping with the Eventide Pitchfactor active so I have more options to be lazy lol.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack window responds to changes on Eleven Rack, unable to record. pine Eleven Rack 6 08-02-2012 08:50 PM
Pro tools keeps using Eleven rack instead of digi002.. among other weird probs.. awritersparadise Eleven Rack 3 07-21-2012 03:11 PM
Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching 11R Newbie Eleven Rack 3 04-18-2012 07:07 PM
Advice for Foot Controller and Rack/Case for Eleven Rack? udamann88 Eleven Rack 19 03-08-2011 07:24 PM
THE FOOT CONTROLLER for the Eleven Rack and any other rack modeler for that matter.. vkaxeman Eleven Rack 3 01-19-2011 05:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com