Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2010, 03:06 PM
Rithem Rithem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Default Serious bug in timing or graphics

For beat clock reference i need to make a track with
24 samples per quarter note = 64th note triplets.

When setting the grid to that value and carefully putting regions in place by hand, the all snap to the grid.

BUT

when putting out a series of them and
1 duplicate
2 copy paste
3 consolidate and duplicate

every second sample seems to be slightly delayed.

Please help asap.

Warm regards, R
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2010, 03:14 PM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: Serious bug in timing or graphics

Sample rounding?
Are the tracks in ticks mode?
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2010, 03:24 PM
Rithem Rithem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Default Re: Serious bug in timing or graphics

Thanks so much, audiogeekzine!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-03-2010, 03:35 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Serious bug in timing or graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rithem View Post
when putting out a series of them and
1 duplicate
2 copy paste
3 consolidate and duplicate
This is expected behavior, and the reason why there is a "loop" command/feature which is what you should be using if you want to repeat regions multiple times.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Graphics bug gonzolagonda Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-07-2009 07:39 AM
anyone with PT 7.4 try AGP AND PCI graphics drguitar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-22-2007 11:59 AM
Graphics Q!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! jeam25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-09-2007 10:10 AM
PT7 Graphics lifer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 13 02-09-2006 11:53 AM
G4 with pci graphics ajderrick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-15-2004 10:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com