Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2009, 08:14 AM
Rithem Rithem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Default Can you turn Midi-edit and workspace into floating windows?

Can you turn Midi-edit and workspace into floating windows?
Would be just great.

Cheers, J
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2009, 10:53 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,677
Default Re: Can you turn Midi-edit and workspace into floating windows?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rithem View Post
Can you turn Midi-edit and workspace into floating windows?
Would be just great.

Cheers, J
Yes the "bring to front" and the plugin target mode does nothing as the windows disappears behind the edit or mix window as soon as you click out of it.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did Avid "Fix" the Floating windows problem in PT11 under Windows? M-ManLA Pro Tools 11 10 07-08-2013 03:07 PM
Floating windows disappearing when switching to Word mixaudio macOS 9 05-01-2013 04:08 PM
Placement of Audiosuite Floating Windows mrhawkinson macOS 3 10-02-2012 04:17 PM
keep workspace floating? Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 0 06-11-2007 05:16 AM
floating windows w/ dual monitors euphjazz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-13-2005 02:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com