Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2021, 09:38 PM
coolshades coolshades is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Greyed tracks on all projects

Hi, I am new to DAW and ProTools first. I have been working on a project and a book accidentally fell onto my keyboard. Suddenly, all my tracks turned grey. I can still listen to my project but when I tried to delete a clip by right-clicking the mouse on the selected part, I noticed the choices have been cut down to just a few. After I cut it, the "cut" clip still remains. I have no idea what happened. All the projects that I have been working on become like this. I tried rebooting the computer, recycling the Scarlett. Nothing would fix it. I'd appreciate if someone could show me how to fix it because I really don't want to lose my projects. Thank you very much in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg thumbnail_IMG-2925.jpg (94.8 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2021, 10:35 PM
coolshades coolshades is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Greyed tracks on all projects

Sorry everyone, I figured out right after posting this that when the book hit the keyboard, it turned the midi tracks to notes and the audio tracks to volume. I changed them back and everything is working
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2021, 10:48 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,477
Default Re: Greyed tracks on all projects

No worries, welcome to community
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dyn greyed out on all aux tracks tobbelito Pro Tools 2018 1 05-21-2018 02:01 AM
Greyed Out Instrument Tracks PTHD12.5 fiddlefro macOS 5 03-03-2018 07:20 AM
Why are some tracks greyed out? Active tracks, btw... shotgunndunn macOS 1 11-01-2012 09:53 AM
Tracks appear greyed out and inaudible Room335 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 02-13-2007 09:10 AM
greyed out regions in tracks urumita Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 04-22-2005 04:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com