Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2014, 04:46 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,769
Default PT11 no sustain pedal data recorded

PT11 did not record sustain data on 10 piano tracks. Wtf !! I am not filtering out sustain data. Fresh install of 10.8.2 and PT11.1.2. Very saf and now i have to re-create the sustain data by hand - probably never be the same ... Thanks avid for the extra day of unpaid work to fix this. This should never happen. The keyboard i used Yamaha P80 is nothing crazy .. All i needed was sustain. Some notes seemed to have been shortened as well but that is another rant about PT and Midi ... You would think this would be sorted out by PT11. I get nebulas asertion errors but it cannot tell that Sustain is not being recorded. Please Avid engineers, use this software the way we do for once. Whatever, i understand this will fall to deaf ears as people reply with .. It works here .. So i will just bite my tongue and fix my issues ... Whatever.
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-30-2014, 06:23 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,769
Default Re: PT11 no sustain pedal data recorded

i am thinking now that it is a Midi Overload ... shortened notes and no sustain info makes sense from this perspective ... looking at my Midid interface now ..
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-30-2014, 11:41 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,874
Default Re: PT11 no sustain pedal data recorded

No problems with sustain here on a Motif es8 Midi connection is with regular midi cables in/out of a MOTU Fastlane USB 2x2 midi interface.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sustain Pedal Not Working Numi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-24-2009 01:34 PM
MIDI Sustain Pedal? rockwithrespect 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-28-2005 04:47 PM
Make my sustain pedal a kick pedal dr beef 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-11-2005 12:20 AM
Make my sustain pedal a kick pedal dr beef MIDI 0 05-08-2005 10:14 PM
Sustain Pedal stut5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-04-2003 11:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com