Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2012, 10:39 PM
shawnj shawnj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default Cannot change HW Buffer Size higher than 1024 Samples

Hey All

Running OSX 10.7.3
8 gb 1333 mhz ddr3 ram
PT10 and Mbox3rd Gen

For some reason I cannot make my HW Buffer Size larger than 1024 Samples.
[Displays 4 Host Processors]

Any one have any clue on how I can get more Buffer Size?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2012, 04:42 AM
CME CME is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ardmore OK
Posts: 3,207
Default

I believe you can only go higher than 1024 if you are using sample rates over 48 kHz. It might depend on your interface also. I've never used anything above 1024


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Dell T5810. Harrison Mixbus 32C. Haven't used PT since 2015 and never been happier.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProTools 8 Won't Startup, Can't change sample rate, Can't change h/w buffer size! Nickford Windows 0 05-26-2013 11:20 AM
Cannot Change Hardware Buffer from 1024-ProTools10 tonytblbongiovi Pro Tools 10 9 06-11-2012 01:40 PM
Pro Tools won't open if I select a Buffer Size higher than 256MB Presonus FireStudio ygayle Windows 0 01-18-2011 09:07 AM
can't change h/w buffer size above 128 samples mmiller Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 07-24-2010 10:42 AM
Removing the option for 1024 buffer size? Wesley Bohannon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-27-2006 05:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com