Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2011, 05:14 PM
Rski Rski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: The U.S.
Posts: 6
Exclamation HOW DO I INSTALL Pro tools 8.0.4 LE ON WINDOWS 7 32 BIT

I put the disk in, click on install then it starts installing but, right at the very end , right b4 it's almost installed a window pops up and says That windows vista or xp is required in order for pro tools to be installed. I am using a gateway 6000 series laptop with over a gig n a half of ram and i don't use it for surfing or downloading or anything else. Not sure if that last bit of info is useful but, Yeah that's my issue Can Someone please tell me what i can do to get pt8 running on my laptop Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-25-2011, 05:42 PM
MikeLip MikeLip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sydney, Oz
Posts: 639
Default Re: HOW DO I INSTALL Pro tools 8.0.4 LE ON WINDOWS 7 32 BIT

Hmm should work fine I believe. What hardware music interface you using?
Mike.
__________________
This might qualify for "the best worded, but most idiotic thing I've ever heard said" award.-ejwells

Avid Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.3. Win7x64Sp1. i7-930 X58A-UD3R. Acronis backup. Black Viper optimized.
Google the DUC
Search Avid

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-25-2011, 06:40 PM
Rski Rski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: The U.S.
Posts: 6
Default Re: HOW DO I INSTALL Pro tools 8.0.4 LE ON WINDOWS 7 32 BIT

The mbox 3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-15-2011, 07:39 PM
Rski Rski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: The U.S.
Posts: 6
Talking Re: HOW DO I INSTALL Pro tools 8.0.4 LE ON WINDOWS 7 32 BIT

I did IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTT!!! With help from a friend......But still HeeeeeeeeLLLLL Yeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaah! So PT8 W/ MBOX3 DOESWORK ON WINDOWS 7 32BIT!! tHE SIMPLEST THING -almost feel dumb that i spent so long dealing with this- So here it is : Run PT as Administrative-meaning: b4 you insert the PT disk in your drive to install go to the settings section of your computer , Change it so that you need a enter a password ( you can make up your own Just remember to Remember it) in order to open the Windows program - u know when u turn on u'r computer and it starts loading and configuring then right b4 It opens to the main screen it'll ask for a password but, most of us turn that option off bcus we just don't wanna keep hassling with entering a password all the time ......Well Activate that option so that u need to enter a password!!! Ok once u do that > restart computer > enter password> once windows and all is fully open> insert PT disk and u know what to do from there. This is how I got PT804 to finally install. i THINK THERE is another way of making PT run as Administrative...something about right clicking on it and it gives u the option but, not sure. Well i Hope this helps some of you out there. I'm not an expert when it comes to super tech stuff but if u have any q?'s feel free to contact me but i might not be able to get back to u right away. aiight! CheeriO!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-15-2011, 08:02 PM
Michael_Knight Michael_Knight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Odenton MD
Posts: 91
Default Re: HOW DO I INSTALL Pro tools 8.0.4 LE ON WINDOWS 7 32 BIT

Feels good when you can solve your own problem doesn't it?! The trouble is when you can'tand no one else can!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10.3.2 wont even install! After clean windows 7 install!!! shamanrock Windows 13 12-27-2012 04:39 PM
1 Pro Tools 10 Install for Mac and Windows mrmeister Pro Tools 10 2 10-26-2012 05:00 AM
How to install pro tools 8 on windows 764 bit firefox13 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 08-25-2010 10:13 AM
Can't install Pro Tools 8 LE on Windows 7 ashm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 02-28-2010 12:28 PM
Pro Tools 8.0 LE on 32 bit Windows 7 - can't install gbross 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 12-13-2009 06:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com