Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2011, 06:25 AM
antidogmatiq antidogmatiq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 38
Default MIDI timing issue PT9?

Hello all!

is there anybody who can explain what is going on here?
I have a EW Play instance with the Chamber strings patch loaded in PT9.
After i rendered it 2x without and 2x with ADC and reimport them to PT none of them nulls each other after i switch the phase. This is strange because if i do exactly the same in Logic (loading the same patch, render it offline and online, swap phase) it does null! It nulls if i play one of the rendered files and realtime patch together.Even if i import Logic files in PT and swap phase they also null!

Is there an issue with midi clock in PT, or something alike?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2011, 07:54 AM
mlemos mlemos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: new york
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: MIDI timing issue PT9?

hi, are you bouncing to WAV at the same sample rate and bit depth as your session?

to each their own but i'm curious why you're bouncing/importing instead of just printing your VIs to audio tracks? since bouncing in PT is real-time it's much easier and faster to just route to a new audio track and hit record.

marco
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-22-2011, 08:24 AM
antidogmatiq antidogmatiq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 38
Default Re: MIDI timing issue PT9?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlemos View Post
hi, are you bouncing to WAV at the same sample rate and bit depth as your session?

to each their own but i'm curious why you're bouncing/importing instead of just printing your VIs to audio tracks? since bouncing in PT is real-time it's much easier and faster to just route to a new audio track and hit record.

marco
thnx for joining marco!

sample rate, bit depths, all the same

i will try routing method, but i seriously doubt that the files will null.

i have to do stems, so routing inside pt takes one more step, exporting regions, so for this task its not that faster at all...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-22-2011, 09:16 AM
antidogmatiq antidogmatiq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 38
Default Re: MIDI timing issue PT9?

did two pass of printing...does not nulls with phase inverted, or with realtime VI...definitely midi timing issue or bug!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI timing issue Reynard Foxe Pro Tools 10 0 11-21-2012 04:03 PM
Sync issue, pro tools MIDI and MIDI controller, timing issue Angelo of Onello 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-29-2011 07:57 AM
midi timing issue corp MIDI 1 04-06-2011 10:39 AM
MIDI timing issue with 7.3? Rammelt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-12-2006 12:58 AM
midi timing issue in 6.8 and 7 SBishop Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 12-03-2005 06:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com