Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2010, 07:47 AM
dickybabes dickybabes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Gateshead
Posts: 15
Default Ilok - Factory bundle problem

I've had a look and can't find anything previous about this so here goes,

I have a 002 Rack unit that I got an LE Factory Bundle with (mooger-fooger, Joe Meek, sans amp etc etc...) well the iLok that came with the bundle was lost a while ago which would have already had all the registration codes on. I have recently bought a new iLok but can't figure out how to get any registration codes onto it for the Factory Pack so can't get any of them to register. Does anyone know how this would be possible? as I could really do with having these plugins

Cheers in advance

Dicky
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2010, 08:06 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,381
Default Re: Ilok - Factory bundle problem

Did you register and create an iLok account? You should be able to log onto your account and retrieve your authorizations(although you may need to pay a transfer fee). As always, YMMV but I own those plugins and never use them.
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2010, 08:06 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,641
Default Re: Ilok - Factory bundle problem

If these were already on an ilok, you cannot just download authorizations to a second ilok. You will need to contact vendors to see if they will re-issue the licenses. This is a tough go. Start by reporting the ilok missing to Pace.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2024 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 7.4 and factory bundle with iLok rpb1966 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-14-2008 06:20 AM
Mbox Factory Bundle iLok Mercurix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-23-2006 11:03 PM
Mbox 2 factory bundle. No ilok???? Renouf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-23-2006 11:47 AM
iLok - Factory Bundle Archmart 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-15-2005 06:29 AM
does factory SOFTWARE bundle come with an iLok? scour79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-21-2004 10:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com