Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2008, 10:45 AM
audiocase audiocase is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: London
Posts: 205
Default M-audio Fast track Ultra question

Has anyone managed to get Fast track ultra interface to work?

Is the M-audio Fast track Ultra any good for recording audio quality wise?
__________________
Be ready to capture the magic... even in your sleep.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2008, 03:38 AM
Raynald Nadeau Raynald Nadeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Default Re: M-audio Fast track Ultra question

Yes it's working fine. The mic pre is a big improvement from my old fast track pro. The only downside is the fact that the card is sometimes not recognized by the computer. You have to turn off/on/off/on until you see the green light that confirm that the driver sees it... Other than that, it's pretty good, considering the price. I believe that the profire 2626 would be a better choice.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2009, 12:33 PM
audiocase audiocase is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: London
Posts: 205
Default Re: M-audio Fast track Ultra question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raynald Nadeau View Post
Yes it's working fine. The mic pre is a big improvement from my old fast track pro. The only downside is the fact that the card is sometimes not recognized by the computer. You have to turn off/on/off/on until you see the green light that confirm that the driver sees it... Other than that, it's pretty good, considering the price. I believe that the profire 2626 would be a better choice.


Thanks. Sorry for the late response to yours though.

My apogee duet with leopard can be embarrassing too when I'm with clients (i.e. it stops working whenever it feels like, so that all the recording/takes are lost) So yeah, I know how it feels :)

But maybe I should go for the profire 610 instead, though its good to hear that the FTU is ok for the new macbook owners who not want to use logic.
__________________
Be ready to capture the magic... even in your sleep.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools MP9 to 11 + Fast Track Ultra Question hockeyfan1000 Pro Tools 11 0 01-04-2014 02:16 PM
M-Audio Fast Track Ultra Help! Szenasi FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 2 05-26-2013 11:55 AM
5.1 with M-Audio Fast Track Ultra 8R Elby Post - Surround - Video 3 05-25-2012 08:43 AM
Pro Tools MP 8 with M-Audio Fast Track Ultra 8R? robby2161 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 01-07-2009 10:12 PM
Fast Track Ultra Question shultzee13 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-25-2008 07:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com