Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2006, 10:15 PM
greenteaki greenteaki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 14
Default pro tools virtual instrument plug in help!!

i've just loaded in some virtual instruments onto my computer, but none of the manuals explain how to access them in pro tools. can someone help me out? what i have loaded is a kompakt plug-in. thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2006, 11:01 PM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: pro tools virtual instrument plug in help!!

1) Create an Instrument-track. 2) Then expand the View to show Instruments on the top (over the kompakt insert)...

But this advice is only for PT 7, before that create midi-track, auxtrack and record enable.

Like I've said lately you HAVE to incorporate version number and your own location if you want quick and correct help.

Also look in the disk-flix in the "Disk"-menu on the Digidesign homepage.
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2006, 11:20 PM
greenteaki greenteaki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 14
Default Re: pro tools virtual instrument plug in help!!

THANKS!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 - virtual instrument ysound Pro Tools 11 6 09-11-2013 07:36 AM
Midi input seems to bypass virtual instrument plug-in? Ideas?? Tittyconda macOS 3 06-29-2012 02:00 PM
Free Synth/Virtual Instrument Plug-ins like Xpand, Structure Hopeless and Reckless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-14-2012 07:27 AM
virtual instrument plug-ins for pro tools 8 dragonstail 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-24-2010 11:25 AM
step sequencer - plug in / virtual instrument timlawson Virtual Instruments 5 05-05-2009 12:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com